Menu Search Account

Do You Think I Am Pregnant?

Share and vote on pregnancy symptoms

2 Weeks Without Birth Control

Hi there! Recently I ran out of birth control and went 2 weeks without it. When I received it I started using it again on Sunday, June 24. I ran out of birth control on June 11 and had a withdrawal bleed from June 13-15. Over the past 2 weeks I have had unprotected sex many times with my husband. Since then, I have been experiencing dull aching in my breasts and cramping on and off, back aches, and I'm just tired. Is it possible I may have ovulated and conceived within the week after my withdrawal bleed, or am I just experiencing side effects of starting my pill again? Thanks!

Am I Pregnant?

Comments

Pregnancy symptoms differ from woman to woman and pregnancy to pregnancy; however, one of the most significant pregnancy symptoms is a delayed or missed period. Understanding the signs of pregnancy is important because each symptom may have causes other than pregnancy. You may experience pregnancy signs within a week of conception. Some women report that they did not experience any symptom for a few weeks. While implantation bleeding is often considered the first pregnancy symptom, the survey conducted by the American Pregnancy Association revealed that only 3% of women identified implantation bleeding as their first sign of pregnancy. Spotting or light bleeding: If pregnant, this symptom is usually associated with implantation bleeding and is considered one of the earliest signs of pregnancy. The embryo usually implants to the uterine between 6 to 12 days after conception. Some women will experience spotting as well as cramping. Other women do not even notice implantation bleeding or cramping, so don’t worry if you are trying to get pregnant and don’t experience these symptoms; you could still be pregnant.

Recent “Am I Pregnant” Stories

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Saturday, September 22, 2018

Friday, September 21, 2018

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Monday, September 17, 2018

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Friday, September 14, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Sunday, September 9, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Monday, August 27, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Wednesday, August 22, 2018