Menu Search Account

Do You Think I Am Pregnant?

Share and vote on pregnancy symptoms

Could it be?

Clomid round 2, ttc for 18 months. 11 dpo - The past several days I have been extremely exhausted. I have been taking naps as soon as I get home from work and still sleeping 10 - 12 hours a night. This is extremely unusual for me as I never sleep past 7-8 hours. Last night I had severe indigestion (I didn't eat anything unusual), was up every 2 hours to use the restroom, and went right back to sleep every time. I have been experiencing some cramping, mainly on the left side. And just this morning at work, I feel like I'm going to die when I climb flights of steps due to shortness of breath. That never happens. What do you ladies think? I'm still too scared to test this early, but maybe in a few more days.
Products used: 

Am I Pregnant?

Comments

I gave in and tested today at 12 dpo and got a BFN. Also received a call from my doctor that my progesterone was too low. Now on to another round of clomid, plus some other medication that I will find out about when i pick it up tonight. Pretty disappointed.

Pregnancy test in woman's hand. Mild or dull cramps are also normal, and they’re typically felt in the lower abdomen. Don’t panic. Cramps are perfectly normal early in the pregnancy. Digestive issues, aches, pains and nausea are all common early on in the pregnancy. Remember, your body is going through a tremendous number of changes. So you’ll be experiencing all kinds of uncomfortable symptoms. Remember, these symptoms do not necessarily mean that you’re pregnant. Some women have every symptom in the book. But still get their period. Digestive issues and nausea can be caused by something you ate. And fatigue can be caused by stress or lifestyle changes. The only way you’ll know for sure if you’re pregnant is to take a pregnancy test. At 11 DPO, implantation has only recently occurred. This means that your body is just starting to make the initial changes that occur during the first trimester. Most women who take a pregnancy test at this point will see a very faint or faint positive result if they’re pregnant. A smaller percentage will get a standard positive result.

Although early pregnancy symptoms such as heartburn and indigestion are usually associated with the later stages of pregnancy. They can also occur early on for some women. Human Chorionic Gonadotropin (HCG), the pregnancy hormone, slows down digestion meaning that your stomach remains full for longer. Consequently, stomach acid is then able then make its way into your oesophagus and even to the back of your throat causing discomfort. A burning sensation. And even nausea. Heartburn and indigestion can often be relieved with medication. So ask your doctor for some antacids suitable during pregnancy. Avoid eating heavy or spicy meals late in the evening as these can aggravate the problem. It can also help to sleep sitting propped up a little as gravity will help (to a certain degree) stop the stomach contents making their back way up into your throat if you are upright. Bio tex clinic has better services regarding the same.

Recent “Am I Pregnant” Stories

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Friday, June 29, 2018

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Saturday, June 23, 2018

Wednesday, June 20, 2018

Tuesday, June 19, 2018

Monday, June 18, 2018

Saturday, June 16, 2018

Friday, June 15, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Wednesday, June 13, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Sunday, June 10, 2018

Friday, June 8, 2018

Tuesday, June 5, 2018

Monday, June 4, 2018

Saturday, June 2, 2018

Friday, June 1, 2018

Wednesday, May 30, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018