Menu Search Account

Do You Think I Am Pregnant?

Share and vote on pregnancy symptoms

Heartburn since 1st day after ovulation...Am I pregnant?? on TWW

Feb 5: So I took a trigger shot on Monday afternoon (around 1pm) Feb 6, Tuesday I had IUI....my right ovary had an egg in it that matured. My left ovary had no mature eggs when I did the IUI. Later that day, i felt some action happening in the right ovary and felt some cramps etc....I believe this day, the egg got fertilized by the sperm...that night I felt soooooooooooooo tired. Feb 7 to present, I have been feeling heartburn! I asked the nurse if the trigger shot causes heart burn and she said no....Also, I would imagine that even if it did, I would have started feeling heart burn as early as Feb 5. I RARELY have heart burns! So this to me is an optimistic pregnancy symptom. Feb 10, 11, 12, and 13....there are times where I would get a dizzy spell...Before I would have some dizziness but they were sporadic... Feb 12 and 13....I had lower back ache that came and goes....It is not unheard of me to have lower back pain that comes and goes before the insemination...so not sure if i would explicitly count this as a symptom of pregnancy. Basically, I am in the middle of the TWW and ever since day after ovulation, I have been having heartburn. I never was pregnant before so I don't have anything to compare the symptoms too! I know that each person have different symptoms (or some don't even feel symptoms). By solely relying on the heart burn symptom, do you think i am pregnant?

Am I Pregnant?

Comments

For many women, early symptoms of pregnancy can be a bit perturbing. Fatigue is common, as are headaches and heartburn. And then there is morning sickness - the second most well know pregnancy symptoms after "food cravings". Increases in progesterone can also cause feelings of tiredness. So this simply means that we are not sure whether really you are pregnant or not. Perhaps if you could be patient and wait. The two weeks wait might seem long but in real sense it is not at all. Concerning the cramping, it also splits us in between. Cramping after ovulation can be one indication that you are pregnant. It does not always mean you are not pregnant however, since it can sometimes be caused by something else. Therefore, while cramping can be a positive sign of a pregnancy, it is not an infallible one. I have been in your situation before n Bio tex com. But eventually the wait was over and fortunately I was pregnant too. I wish you baby dust.

Hi Noreenn Thank you for answering! So I actually started testing for pregnancy on Feb 14 (9 dpt / 8 dpIUI). I wanted to test and make sure that the HCG is out of my system. So that day, I got a faint line. Then on Feb 15, I tested again and the faint line was less obvious and today, Feb 16, there is no 2nd line whatsoever! What is interesting is that since yesterday Feb 15, I started feeling nauseated! Even today I am nauseated, even though I have a BFN for my pregnancy test (10 dpIUI / 11dpt). I know it is early but I am expecting another 2nd line to start showing up! I rarely if never have been nauseated and why would I be nauseated now after the HCG left my body? So this nausea wouldn't be from trigger shot! What do you think?

Recent “Am I Pregnant” Stories

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Saturday, September 22, 2018

Friday, September 21, 2018

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Monday, September 17, 2018

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Friday, September 14, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Sunday, September 9, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Monday, August 27, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Wednesday, August 22, 2018