Menu Search Account

Do You Think I Am Pregnant?

Share and vote on pregnancy symptoms

Need some reassurance

Hi there,

This is only my first month ttc, and I don't want to ofense anyone for posting so early but I need to talk. For some reason I have always been extremelly afraid of being sterile. I am at the end of my tww and getting crazy.

My cycles are usually 28 or 30 days long. I tested the morning of day 30 and got a negative. It's now day 32 late at night in my time zone. I don't think I've ever had a cycle longer than 30 days.

I have some symptoms (nausea, enhanced smell, constipation) but I am not sure if they are real or if it's my anxiety talking.
If I can distract myself long enough to relax I have this feeling I just *know* I'm pregnant.

Do you think I should test tomorow or wait more days ? Or maybe I am late because of some other reason ?

Products used: 

Am I Pregnant?

Comments

The more you think about it, the more you convince yourself that you’re definitely pregnant. Even if your period isn’t late. The risk of pregnancy weighs on you like that bad hangover from last weekend. Turn off “16 and Pregnant” because it’s not helping. But before you start confusing drinking too much the night before with morning sickness. And your undying need for a pint of ice cream with cravings. It’s best to know the facts. The symptoms of early pregnancy are extremely similar to the symptoms of your menstrual cycle. Which is why you can’t be totally sure of either until you take a test. Sore or enlarged breasts, bloating, nausea, and fatigue are all common to both. Just because you really wanted those cheese fries does not mean you are three weeks along or eating for two. Though if you really want them, go for it, girl. It’s common for PMS to heighten your appetite. And believe it or not, worrying about pregnancy will only make it worse. Stress can absolutely cause you to miss a period. So to avoid confusion, calm down. Wait till actual symptoms show itself.

Recent “Am I Pregnant” Stories

Sunday, May 20, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Monday, May 14, 2018

Sunday, May 13, 2018

Friday, May 11, 2018

Thursday, May 10, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Sunday, May 6, 2018

Saturday, May 5, 2018

Friday, May 4, 2018

Thursday, May 3, 2018

Wednesday, May 2, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Wednesday, April 25, 2018

Tuesday, April 24, 2018

Monday, April 23, 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018

Wednesday, April 18, 2018

Tuesday, April 17, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Wednesday, April 11, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Sunday, April 1, 2018

Saturday, March 31, 2018

Friday, March 30, 2018