Menu Search Account

Do You Think I Am Pregnant?

Share and vote on pregnancy symptoms

New here! Is this even possible?

Hey ladies! I’m new to this forum, and excited to be here. Probably TMI, but here we go. A little background: My husband and I have been using the pullout method successfully for the past 8 years. I know it’s a controversial method of BC, but it’s worked for us so far. This past weekend, he came home to visit after being away for 4 weeks on business and we DTD on Saturday and Sunday using the PO as usual. DH usually leaks a little bit of pre-cum especially during foreplay. I know it’s early, I don’t know if it’s all in my head, but I have this nagging feeling I MIGHT be pregnant. These are my symptoms: - nervous feeling in stomach (not quite nausea) - Mild cramping/bloating - Thin, creamy discharge - Frequent urination (I don’t feel like this is out of the ordinary tbh, but I have been getting up in the middle of the night which I don’t usually do) According to my period tracking app, I’m supposed to be ovulating tomorrow - which could very well explain my symptoms. I know it’s a shot in hell, but do you think it’s possible we could have accidentally conceived? It’s way too early to test, so I’m driving myself crazy thinking about it!

Am I Pregnant?

Comments

When you notice these early pregnancy signs and symptoms, it is the right time to take a home pregnancy test. You can buy pregnancy tests in any pharmacy, with instructions on how to perform it correctly. If you get a positive result, this is a clear sign you are pregnant. Some women might decide to have an abortion, especially those who aren't ready for a child. Should you be considering this choice, be aware that you will have more options earlier on in your pregnancy, and it is best to contact a medical professional to discuss a termination of pregnancy as soon as possible. Pregnancy requires changing life habits the woman used to have. This means healthier living that excludes alcohol, drugs and certain medications. In addition, some pregnancies are hard to keep, so one must live under a restricted lifestyle regimen if one wants to carry the pregnancy to full term. Fatigue is one of the most common signs of early pregnancy. As many as 90% of women experience fatigue during early pregnancy and unfortunately, pregnancy-related fatigue is not relieved by rest. A pregnant woman's body produces more of the hormone progesterone. Progesterone maintains the pregnancy and encourages the growth of milk-producing glands in the breasts. Pregnant women may notice fatigue as early as 1 week after conception because during pregnancy the body pumps more blood to carry nutrients to the fetus.

Recent “Am I Pregnant” Stories

Monday, August 13, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Monday, August 6, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Friday, August 3, 2018

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 28, 2018

Friday, July 27, 2018

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Tuesday, July 3, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Friday, June 29, 2018