Menu Search Account

Do You Think I Am Pregnant?

Share and vote on pregnancy symptoms

So confused!

My LMP was 3/25. I ovulated and had unprotected sex on 4/4, and then I started spotting 4/10. The spotting turned into light (for me) bleeding that lasted less than 36 hours. The bleeding was red, but never got as heavy as it usually does. I also had back pains, but when I felt cramping, it was just the tightness that I felt with very little to no pain. I took a pregnancy test 4/13 and it came back negative. I started getting nausea, sore breasts and fatigue, so I tested on 4/18 (which is when my period was supposed to start) and again, negative. I am having some slight cramping, and on 4/19, I had very light spitting a couple of times, but only when I wiped. The symptoms are still going on, but no sign of a period as of today (4/20). Has anyone else experienced something similar and gotten a positive pregnancy test? Thank you!

Am I Pregnant?

Comments

Hmmm, that's interesting. Spotting blood, either in the form of brown discharge or more obvious blood, often indicates that there's a hormonal imbalance or change going on. That can happen if you're pregnant too of course. But the negative pregnancy tests basically rule that out. It's also possible for that kind of thing to be caused by reproductive conditions like PCOS and endometriosis. And then, it's possible you just had a slight injury from energetic sex or sport or something. In any case, if you're worried, definitely make an appointment to be seen by your doctor to get some peace of mind. A friend who just gave birth three weeks ago, said that she tested negative until she was 9 weeks pregnant. Anyone hear of that possibility? I am wondering if there is still any chance you could be pregnant.

I was the one who originally posted this question. As of today, I am 9 days late and still have symptoms. I tested yesterday, and got a BFN. It's going to be a couple of weeks before I can get into my doctor, so I'm just going to have to wait and see. Part of me is still being hopeful, but I just really want to find out what's going on. Thank you for your responses!

Recent “Am I Pregnant” Stories

Thursday, September 20, 2018

Wednesday, September 19, 2018

Monday, September 17, 2018

Saturday, September 15, 2018

Friday, September 14, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Sunday, September 9, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Wednesday, September 5, 2018

Tuesday, September 4, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Thursday, August 30, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Monday, August 27, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Wednesday, August 22, 2018

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Sunday, August 19, 2018

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018