Menu Search Account

Do You Think I Am Pregnant?

Share and vote on pregnancy symptoms

Stupidly tested early..

Hi, it's my first time here! After 15 months TTC I only just got around to buying the cheap strips to test rather than the expensive POAS (oops, have basically been peeing on cash each month) so I bought a pack the other day. Yesterday I think I was 9DPO (purely based on CM) and figured I'd test, even though I swore I'd wait until AF was late AND I know it's too early to see a BFP anyway. BUT I saw a line. I wasn't expecting one, so I didn't look that hard, but although it was very faint there was definitely a line. However, this morning I tested again and there wasn't one. I know it could be a chemical pregnancy (TBH would be happy to know it was even possible to get a BFP as I haven't done yet!), but no bleeding or anything yet. Given that I was inpatient and tested way too early, is it possible to get a positive and then a negative and then a positive again, or am I out? Do you think I'm pregnant? Only weird symptoms this month different to normal was blood in my nose on 7 or 8DPO and some stabbing cramps randomly. Nipples were 'tingly' although now boobs just hurt, which is a normal pms symptom for me. Feeling a bit sick today, but nothing too extreme.
Products used: 

Am I Pregnant?

Comments

Had a faint positive again on 11DPO.. we will see!

Home pregnancy tests measure the level of a hormone called human chorionic gonadotropin (hCG) in the urine. Urine usually has less measurable hormones than blood. So urine tests may not be as accurate early in the pregnancy. Several factors can impact the accuracy of the home urine pregnancy test. The type of test or brand, error in interpreting the results. Female cycle length. And interference from another diagnosis or treatment are a few examples. The best time to take a home pregnancy test is at the time of a missed menstrual cycle. However, even on the first day after a missed period. More than a third of pregnant women will have a negative home pregnancy test result. But if you take the test too soon. You may receive a negative result despite being pregnant. You can retest at home after your first missed period for a more accurate result. Or, schedule a urine or blood test with your doctor to confirm the pregnancy. Like the way I always do with Bio tex clinic.

Recent “Am I Pregnant” Stories

Tuesday, August 21, 2018

Sunday, August 19, 2018

Saturday, August 18, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Thursday, August 16, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Monday, August 13, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Monday, August 6, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Friday, August 3, 2018

Wednesday, August 1, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 28, 2018

Friday, July 27, 2018

Thursday, July 26, 2018

Tuesday, July 24, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018