Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP after miscarriage

I am 24 and my husband is 30. We have a 17 month old daughter and around the time she turned one we were ready to start trying for our second. I had a missed miscarriage before I conceived my daughter and it took 9 months after that to then get pregnant with her. I have LONG 40-43 day cycles and I was recently diagnosed with polycistic ovaries. The positives were that I do ovulate on my own despite the long cycles and I have one healthy baby that I carried to term. We started trying for our second in December and in March I fell pregnant but miscarried the day after I had a positive test. I was feeling pretty discouraged as that was now my second miscarriage and my cycles are so long. In May I went to see a fertility specialists to pick his brain and get down to the reason of my long cycles. An ultrasound showed my ovaries were very polycistic. He said this would be causing my long cycles and could be the potential reason for my miscarriages. I am not overweight and I don't have any other PCOS symptoms. I happened to be around the time of ovulation and the scan showed I had one very ripe follicle at 18mm so I was feeling optimistic. He wanted me to come back two days later to check and see if it got any bigger or if it was just a cyst. I went back and it was then 22mm so he gave me a trigger hcg shot right then and two days later on May 6th I ovulated (verified by ovulation cramps on my right side which is where the scan showed the follicle.)

May 4th: HCG trigger 400ml
May 6th: Ovulation day
We had sex on May 2, 4, 5, and 6 using pre-seed which I also used when I conceived my daughter.
Took progesterone suppositories from 3 DPO-still taking

1 DPO: Creamy CM, Minor backache, bloated, gassy, tired, skin breakout.
2 DPO: Creamy CM, Backache, bloated
3 DPO: Creamy CM, Backache, bloated
4 DPO: Creamy CM, Bloated, Feeling down because no real symptoms and I thought I was for sure not pregnant
5 DPO: Creamy CM, Bloated
6 DPO: Creamy CM, Backache for a very short period of time, bloated, slightly nauseous in the car but probably just car sick
7 DPO: Creamy CM, Bloated, Still bummed and feel completely normal.
8 DPO: Creamy CM, Bloated, Skin breakout, fatigue (probably from the progesterone)
9 DPO: Creamy CM, Bloated
10 DPO: Creamy CM, Bloated, Fatigue, slightly tender breasts, Still feeling out this cycle.
11 DPO: Creamy Cm, Bloated
12 DPO: Creamy CM, Bloated, Decided to take a test with FMU so I could see the negative and get past the disappointment of the cycle. The test turned positive almost immediately. BFP! Shocked. Least amount of symptoms I have had on a BFP cycle. The test was a very noticeable line but not a dark positive yet. Still a little nervous but hoping the test is darker in a few days when I take another.

Trying to conceive is a complete emotional rollercoaster. Stay optimistic even if you don't feel pregnant at all!

Comments

Congrats on the bfp! I hope you have a happy and healthy nine months! 

Recent BFP Stories

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Saturday, November 18, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Sunday, November 12, 2017

Friday, November 10, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017

Tuesday, October 31, 2017

Monday, October 30, 2017

Sunday, October 29, 2017

Friday, October 27, 2017

Monday, October 23, 2017

Thursday, October 19, 2017