Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

How I did it - Vitamins & OPK

I received my BFP two days ago, and honestly thought I was out for this month because I felt barely any symptoms. I am a 34(avg) day cycle kind of gal and ovulated on day 18/19 of my cycle

Last year we tried a few times and nothing gave, but I never used an opk, charted my temp, vitamins, nothing!
So we started back up again recently and this is how it happened.
It was my second month ttc, first month I used pregprep kit from walgreens and it didnt work, in addition to prenatal vitamins.
Thanks to this site and others, I developed a little recipe of vitamins after tons of research I picked out some that I felt were most beneficial for both of us to take. I didnt go crazy, I didnt even do the full dosage and I never had EWCM during my fertile time but I trusted the OPK. From the second day of my period (forgot on the first day) ....

( I did take BBT but I was really bad at remembering it every morning and my times were never consistent but I managed to do it enough to see the O dip and rise) but I stopped after that.

I started taking MACA capsules 2x a day (525mg), EPO 2x a day (500mg), Royal Jelly/Bee Pollen Capsules 2x a day (200mg), COQ10 2x a day (100mg) and my one a day prenatal. My SO followed the same routine as me but left out the EPO (duh) and took his MENS Active One a day vitamin.

I took the EPO till day ovulation, continued the rest till BFP.
I started using the opk 4 days before and tested once a day, and we BD every day of the flashing smiley which last two days once I got it, than the third day was a solid smiley. We did miss a day of BD two days before O but we did it every day and some times in the morning till two days after. We used pressed twice too but i don't care for that stuff too much so only as needed and externally.
On months where I wasn't pregnant I felt more "prego" type symptoms than i did this month.. which was totally strange to me and the reason I thought I was out. The day of O I had horrible cramps and luckily we dtd that morning because my cramps and severe lower back pain came at night. It was miserable.

day of O - painful cramps, and back ache
day after O -AF type cramps and still some o pain
2dpo - fluttering in left side of ovary and af cramps
3dpo - huge glob of white cm (looked like ewcm)
4dpo- swollen bbs, fluttering and ovary twinges
5dpo - yellow cm and swollen bbs
6dpo- horrible headache, stomach twinges and leg cramps
7dpo- same
8dpo- tons of cm, painful bb, af cramps
9dpo- ovarys hurt, little cm, weird tingles in nipples and vivid dream
10dpo- nothing unusual, thought I was out for the month, bbs still swollen
11dpo- af cramps and other cramping in stomach
12dpo- nothing different
13dpo- watery cm
14dpo- watery cm, bb hurt worse now, and af cramps
15dpo- tested at 1:30pm and it was instantly a BFP slightly faint but very easily distinguished. Tested again before bed and there it was again.

The symptom that made me suspicious was the CM. I never have tons of it like that. Also, the day after O I had AF cramps, that was new also.

Good luck and baby dust to all!

I do believe the vitamins helped us both and don't forget plenty of water!!

Comments

THIS IS GENUINE. NO SCAM. Hi! My name is Myriam Boyer. I want to tell my testimony to the whole world how this great and powerful man called Great Baba helped me to bring back my partner. My man left me for another lady for five years. I almost gave up until my friend advised me and introduced me to this great man whom she met on the internet and how he also helped her. I never believed at first but she encouraged me and i tried to believe and contacted him on his email. I told and explained everything to him and he assured me that he will help me and that i should not worry too much. I believed him and i did all that he asked me to do which i did and it work perfectly and my husband came back to me begging for forgiveness. I am so happy and excited now. I discovered that when my husband came back he even loved me more than the way he used to love me before he left me. Great Baba opened up his eyes to see how much i love him and how much love we ought to share together as one. This is not brain washing contact Great Baba now on his email: Highersolutiontemple@yahoo.com   

AND YOU CAN ALSO CHECK HIM ON:

Greatbabaofsolution.blogspot.com

Highersolutiontemple.blogspot.com

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Monday, May 28, 2018

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018