Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

thought my period was coming

I was feeling super depressed and discouraged. I fell down a rabbit hole reading research about how implantation bleeding isn't real and spotting means you're less likely to conceive. However, bfp @ 11dpo.

Hubby and I ttc baby #2, we have an almost 2yo. I'm 31, he's 34. We got pregnant immediately last time so I started to panic when it didn't happen the same way this time. This time was 4 months ttc.

I take prenatals and this time made sure to keep my feet warm, stopped drinking iced water.

Felt nothing for the most part, no boob pain like the first time, but maybe after a year of breastfeeding, my boobs aren't as sensitive.

1-7 dpo nothing
8dpo one brown spot on underpants, bad cramps, felt depressed was out, period coming, pink spotting after sex
9dpo strangely emotional/weepy, which is very unlike me, usually perpetually happy, mild nausea felt random/confusing
10dpo less cramping, nothing really, felt better
11dpo another vaguely brown spot, back aching during walk, mild nausea, took a test as a lark expecting a negative --> BFP!

I've been having 26 day cycles and o'ing consistently on cd 13. Last period was strangely light (2.5 days), then o'd on cd 15 instead of 13. Hubby and I got into a huge fight, maybe stress delayed my ovulation. Hope this one sticks! Excited for my baby to become a big sister!!

We BD'd on 13, 14, 15, o on 15.

Baby dust and gl to you all!!

Products used: 

Comments

I tap into ur blessing . I'm 7dpo no symptoms at all . I feel so depressed.. Unhappy.. Pls say a prayer for me

Looks like a BFP!!!
bfpwishes.com

Recent BFP Stories

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Saturday, January 6, 2018

Friday, January 5, 2018

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Monday, January 1, 2018

Saturday, December 30, 2017

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Monday, December 25, 2017

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Sunday, December 17, 2017

Friday, December 15, 2017

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Friday, November 24, 2017

Wednesday, November 22, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017