Menu Search Account

Do You Think I Am Pregnant?

Share and vote on pregnancy symptoms

Removed Implanon, No Period Yet, Could I Be Pregnant?

When I removed my Implanon on September 11th, the doctor told me I should have my period in a week. I know it's only September 25th, but I have no AF. I had minor bleeding September 15th and 16th, which after reading some posts on various websites, this leads me to believe it was a withdrawal bleed and not AF. And my bleeds are usually much heavier, I've never bled so little. Which makes me believe it was a withdrawal bleed from the Implanon.

My partner and I had done the deed unprotected the 10th, the 15th (before the bleeding started), the 19th, 23rd and 24th. Now after I've done some reading I have realized the birth control doesn't stay in your system once it's removed. Which the doctor never warned me of.. With no AF I didn't think I could have ovulated yet, but after reading some stories on here where they have said they got a BFP without having AF yet, I'm worried. AF usually comes around the 28th if I get one, Implanon made me highly irregular in that sense. But I never got AF at another time of the month. The doctor telling me I should have gotten one within a week of removal makes me worried, but not too worried since the 28th hasn't come yet. I have some symptoms of pregnancy, but have also read conflicting reports that Implanon removal can give you fake pregnancy symptoms! Everything is so confusing, but I don't want to waste money on a pregnancy test if I haven't technically missed a period according to my body, but according to the Dr, I may have.

I've been nauseous, my breasts have gotten extremely veiny this morning and I have cramping. My pre AF cramping is usually unbelievably unbearable, but this cramping is much more mild.. I'm congested which I have read that can be a sign of pregnancy?! And mild headaches for the last few days.

Am I pregnant or is this just a lovely side affect of Implanon getting out of my system?!

Comments

It took nearly 6 weeks for my periods to start after I had my implant removed. Then they were 25 days later, then 30 days before it finally settled back into a standard 28 days. Your body does settle back eventually but there were some pregnancy symptom side effects (very frustrating when ttc!). Fingers crossed for you!

I conceived 17 days after havin mines removed and I never got a period. Are u pregnant

Recent “Am I Pregnant” Stories

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Wednesday, December 6, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Sunday, December 3, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Thursday, November 30, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017

Tuesday, November 28, 2017

Monday, November 27, 2017

Thursday, November 23, 2017

Tuesday, November 21, 2017

Monday, November 20, 2017

Sunday, November 19, 2017

Friday, November 17, 2017

Thursday, November 16, 2017

Tuesday, November 14, 2017

Monday, November 13, 2017

Saturday, November 11, 2017

Thursday, November 9, 2017

Wednesday, November 8, 2017

Tuesday, November 7, 2017

Monday, November 6, 2017

Sunday, November 5, 2017

Saturday, November 4, 2017

Friday, November 3, 2017

Thursday, November 2, 2017