Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Faint BFP at 12 DPO!!

At the age of 37 I am TTC #2 with DH. We currently have a 19 month old son. This board has helped me get through the TWW many many times so i hope my story can help someone else. I am a plus size woman who for years struggled with amenorrhea with no underlying cause. I would go months without a period. On top of that DH struggles with ED. To achieve pregnancy with DS we used the at home insemination process, i tracked my cycle using Fertility Friend and OPK’s. We got pregnant the second cycle. The second time we TTC (Baby #2) we again got pregnant right away using the same method and i suffered a MC one week after getting my BFP. During this time i was nursing DS. My aunt and GYN advised me to stop nursing and they guaranteed that my cycles would regulate itself and I’d get pregnant. I weaned my son by August and my cycle became a regular 35-day cycle. Again, using the same method (OPK’s, at-home insemination, and tracking BBT on Fertility Friend. I got BFN’s for Sept, Oct, and Nov. I got a false BFP with a Walmart cheapie in October. So, here’s what you’ve been waiting for: (+ OPK at Cycle Day 21 (Temp 97.7)....Ovulation Cycle Day 22 Temp again is 97.5)

1 DPO - Nothing (temp 97.5)
2 DPO - Nothing (Inseminated one more time for good measure. We inseminated every other day 5 days leading up to expected ovulation) (Temp 97.7)
3 DPO - Temp spike to 98.2 (I’m usually around 97.5), headache and nausea
4 DPO - Nothing (temp still at 98.2)
5 DPO - Backache, tender breast, nausea and mild cramps (Temp 98.1 Ovulation confirmed two days after +OPK which was a bit off)
6 DPO - Nausea, I got a pimple which i rarely get and I didn’t sleep well that night (Temp dipped to 97.7 possible implantation dip or temp off due to poor sleep)
7 DPO - Cramps, diarrhea, tender breast and I felt a throbbing pain in my vagina in the afternoon (Temp spike to 98.3)
8 DPO - Nausea (Temp 98.0)
9DPO - Nothing (Temp dips to 97.9 and FF no longer have the data to support Ovulation based on my temps. I changed the setting to go by my +OPK instead of my temps because I’m confident that I ovulated. If I don’t get my period or get BFN i know that my cycle is changing....we’ll see)
10 DPO - I woke up with a terrible headache, heartburn and nausea (Temp 97.8)
11 DPO - Heartburn, tender breasts and nausea continues and I also have this terrible pain on both sides and my back. I’m not sure what’s causing this. It feels like I’ve been working out which i did not (Temp 97.9)
12 DPO - My period is expected today (i have a short leutal phase) and I’m praying that my temp doesn’t drop because of it does i know for sure AF is on her way (Temp stays at 97.9. I feel fatigue, pain in my thighs, tender breast, cramps, vagingal throbbing and nausea. I want to test but i cannot take another month of a BFN. Before coming home after work i break down and by a 2pk FRER. I take it as soon as i get home and just like that i get a faint BFP very quickly. I didn’t even have to squint to see it. I’m calling my OBGYN in the am to schedule my scan and I’ll take the second test in the am to see if the line gets darker. I’m excited and so scared at the same time. This is the best Christmas gift EVER!

I hope this helps one of you ladies. I’m praying that my little bean stays put for the next 36.5 weeks. Good luck and God bless.

Comments

I got m first BFP in Jan and MC’d a week later in February. I didn’t fully wean DS until August. Between Feb and August i had 3 cycles.

Get top quality marijuana, (https://ganja-clinic.com/) supplies top quality marijuana, shatter, cannabis oil and wax with amazing quality and taste. EDIBLES AND CONCENTRATES(Shatter, Wax, Hash and Cannabis oil). contact us now and place your order. the price is quite decent.
- No medical ID card needed - Super stealth double vacuum sealed shipping to USA,UK, Europe, Canada, Austria, Australia and other countries too.
Email: dr.marvinransom@gmail.com
website: https://ganja-clinic.com/
Thanks,./

Recent BFP Stories

Tuesday, January 23, 2018

Monday, January 22, 2018

Thursday, January 18, 2018

Wednesday, January 17, 2018

Saturday, January 13, 2018

Wednesday, January 10, 2018

Tuesday, January 9, 2018

Saturday, January 6, 2018

Friday, January 5, 2018

Thursday, January 4, 2018

Monday, January 1, 2018

Saturday, December 30, 2017

Wednesday, December 27, 2017

Tuesday, December 26, 2017

Monday, December 25, 2017

Sunday, December 24, 2017

Sunday, December 17, 2017

Friday, December 15, 2017

Wednesday, December 13, 2017

Tuesday, December 12, 2017

Monday, December 11, 2017

Saturday, December 9, 2017

Thursday, December 7, 2017

Tuesday, December 5, 2017

Monday, December 4, 2017

Friday, December 1, 2017

Wednesday, November 29, 2017