Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

In Shock! BFP @ 10DPO

I apologize in advance, this is going to be a long post. All of these BFP stories have gotten me through many TWWs so I had to pay it back! DH and I have one DS (11y/o) and have been TTC #2 for 15 months. We got a BFP in June 2017 which ended in miscarriage at 7w5d. We took a couple months off to recoup and started TTC again in October. My cycles are pretty regular 30-32 days with ovulation on CD 16/17. I use the Ovia App and CM to track ovulation, and this is the second month that I have also been tracking my BBT. I have been taking prenatal vitamins throughout the whole TTC journey, and started a regular workout schedule about 3 months ago (I am average weight but I wasn't very healthy/active). DH and I did the BD every other day from CD 10 - CD 20 to make sure we covered every possible fertile day. Also, I ate pineapple core everyday from O Day to today (10DPO). Iv'e read online that eating pineapple core helps with implantation and I figured it couldn't hurt to try, maybe it helped! This TWW has not been much different from all the others but here are my symptoms by DPO: CD 17- O Day - BD - EWCM - Tingling sensation in bbs 1DPO - NYE - No symptoms 2DPO - BD - White/creamy/stretchy CM - Gassy 3DPO - Watery CM - Tired at work - Sore bbs at the gym during workout 4DPO - Watery CM - Twinges in abdominal area when standing up too fast - Strange warm feeling in my stomach (IDK how else to explain it, it just felt warm) 5DPO - Creamy/wet CM, constant wet feeling - Random twinges of pain in bbs throughout the day - Pain on right side of lower abdomen - Weird warm feeling in stomach again - Dizzy/lightheaded in PM, lasted a few minutes 6DPO - White/creamy/thicker CM - Stuffy nose/Cold symptoms when waking but gone before I got to work - Dull ache in lower abdomen - Dizzy/lightheaded in PM again 7DPO - BD - Creamy/white CM - nipple soreness 8DPO - CM disappeared - Nipple soreness - Gassy 9DPO - Still no CM, started feeling out this month - Dizzy/lightheaded during PM workout 10DPO - Creamy/stretchy/yellowish/snot-like CM (gross sorry!) - Woke up and felt dizzy/lightheaded when trying to get out of bed. (Being dizzy/lightheaded is not normal for me) - Remembered I had a 2 pack of FRER tests that I was saving for a time when AF was finally late! I normally don't test early because I HATE seeing BFN's, but the dizzy spells were really making me wonder so I took the test even though I knew it was too early. I was brushing my teeth and barely glanced at the test because I just knew it was going to be a BFN, but it was positive! It was a faint positive, but definitely positive, not even a squinter! Two Lines!! BFP @ 10DPO w/FMU on a FRER! I am still in total shock, it just doesn't feel real yet. I am going to tell DH when he gets home from work today. It is still very early but I am so happy! Fingers crossed for a sticky bean!! Good luck and baby dust to you all!

Comments

Thank you so much for sharing. HH9!!!

I am glad to hear that you have a son already. Am also sorry for the miscarriage. I hope you want to a clinic to get more information regarding it. This is to prevent anything in the future to happen again. Now taht you are back to trying for #2. I do hope that it works for you. Since it was a BFP. May the pregnancy not be such a hustle. Believe that things will just work. I never even knew about the pineapple core. It is new to me. But I don't think if it will be bad to try it out. Because I am also in my two weeks wait and am feeling anxious. It seems like it will not work out for me. Since I have been having some fertility issues before. But Bio tex clinic did help me a lot and do hope that the results will be positive.

Recent BFP Stories

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018

Tuesday, August 7, 2018

Saturday, August 4, 2018

Thursday, August 2, 2018

Tuesday, July 31, 2018

Monday, July 30, 2018

Saturday, July 21, 2018

Friday, July 20, 2018

Thursday, July 19, 2018

Wednesday, July 18, 2018

Monday, July 16, 2018

Thursday, July 12, 2018

Wednesday, July 11, 2018

Sunday, July 8, 2018

Friday, July 6, 2018

Thursday, July 5, 2018

Monday, July 2, 2018

Saturday, June 30, 2018

Thursday, June 28, 2018

Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Tuesday, June 26, 2018

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018