Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

BFP after 18 months

Wow, I never thought I'd be able to share my story here! My husband and I started our journey to conceive in July of 2016-. After a year of failed attempts we saw a fertility specialist that gave us "unexplained infertility" (wtf!). We decided to start with IUI since everything appeared to be working as it should. After a failed IUI in October of 2017 we decided to wait until after the holidays (I was an emotional mess!). We had our 2nd IUI on Feb 1st (Clomid and Ovidrel). Immediately this one seemed different. In October the doctor said my uterus was moving alot and had trouble inserting the Cath, the procedure took longer than expected and just didny feel right. This time around he was in and out before my husband could blink! The day of my IUI I had some pretty heavy cramping. Sex after the IUI wasn't enjoyable as I almost felt bruised, but we pushed through! I tried not to get my hopes up this time around as I know the medications can mimic pregnancy, but I did notice a few things! My breasts were super tender and heavy to the point I was holding them walking down my stairs. About a week or so after my IUI I had a cluster of 3 large zits on my face. I never break out so this was a new symptom. I also had mild twinges and cramping starting about 9 days piui. With that came the exhaustion. I normally don't nap but I coukd barely keep my eyes open mid afternoon. I broke the cardnial rule and tested early. Sunday, Monday and Wednesday's tests were all negative . Doctor said I could test Saturday but I felt pretty down and was almost 100% sure my symptoms were due to the meds. This am I decided to test to be safe and to my suprise it gave a clear pink line immediately. We will call Monday to schedule our BETA. Fingers crossed all stays well!!

Comments

FX!!!! I'm getting ready to do an IUI at the end of the month. First one in years. So nervous but hopeful. Here's to a HH9 for you!!!

You got this!! Positive vibes your way!!!!

The blessed day my sister. You sound so happy after being a hard and rough time. I am one of the people who read most of the stories in TTC. You won't believe what couples go through to get a child. Some go ahead and get fooled and end up waiting lots of money. Others search for online forums to share their problem. You won't believe how helpful these forums are. They have saved people from attending low-class clinics. Couples have encouraged each other and those in need have ended up helped. My undergraduate best friend is a senior member of this forum. I won't mention her. She is just screenshot a message she received after booking an appointment in biotexcom for the same procedure. IUI is available at this clinic. Her hubby suffers a condition that makes the sperms immobile. They can't swim to the destination of fertilization. She has sent the previous medical report and they got back to her recommending her to go next month. Apart from the malefactor the hubby has, she is healthy to carry a pregnancy to term. She can't wait to have her process done. I hope you don't mind if I share your story with her so she can be encouraged. Success journey to motherhood dear

@moonson absoloutely. I lived on these boards during my journey and these success stories are what kept me going!

Update: both BETAs were good! First ultrasound next Monday!!!

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, June 14, 2018

Tuesday, June 12, 2018

Monday, June 11, 2018

Thursday, June 7, 2018

Wednesday, June 6, 2018

Tuesday, May 29, 2018

Monday, May 28, 2018

Saturday, May 26, 2018

Thursday, May 24, 2018

Wednesday, May 23, 2018

Tuesday, May 22, 2018

Monday, May 21, 2018

Saturday, May 19, 2018

Friday, May 18, 2018

Thursday, May 17, 2018

Wednesday, May 16, 2018

Tuesday, May 15, 2018

Wednesday, May 9, 2018

Monday, May 7, 2018

Tuesday, May 1, 2018

Monday, April 30, 2018

Thursday, April 26, 2018

Saturday, April 21, 2018

Friday, April 20, 2018

Thursday, April 19, 2018

Sunday, April 15, 2018

Saturday, April 14, 2018

Friday, April 13, 2018

Thursday, April 12, 2018

Tuesday, April 10, 2018

Monday, April 9, 2018