Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

In shock!

So we had pretty much stopped trying. I was continuing to take my bbt, figured I’m almost 44, figured it would help me keep a grasp of what was going on with my body. My cycles were always 28 days like clockwork. Last July started having really goofy cycles, went to Doc, everything checked out fine. But my cycles changed to 27-31 days. I didn’t use opk’s so not exactly sure when I ovulated this month so I’m going to go by cycle day. Normally after ovulation I have sore breast’s and that was absent this month until about cycle day 27. Around cycle day 20 I got bleeding hemorrhoids, no pain, no constipation just hemorrhoids. That got the bell ringing in my head. On cycle day 26 I had pinching on my lower left side, that moved into my back. Cycle day 27 bfn. Cycle day 28 was when period was predicted to start. My bbt was not dropping like it normally does, but was not a huge jump up. Cycle day 30 another bfn in the evening, the next morning it had changed to a positive, but couldn’t rely on that. Figured if I woke up on cycle day 32 and temp was up then I would test again. On cycle day 31 got a shooting pain down the left side of my butt while at the gym, that night I had a terrible stitch in my left side (like a runners stitch). Cycle day 32, temp still climbing. 2 bfp’s!! Only other thing was every once awhile I would get nauseous for a minute and sleepiness would just hit out of nowhere. Also we only had sex 1 time during my fertile period, we weren’t really trying anymore, figured it wasn’t in the books with our age. ❤️
Products used: 

Comments

For many infertility patients, a longed-for pregnancy is frequently achieved by exhaustive measures involving medical treatments. Financial sacrifices and emotional upheaval. There is rarely anything spontaneous or private about the process. For successful patients, a positive pregnancy test marks the unfolding of a new phase. How does pregnancy after infertility differ from other pregnancies and what dilemmas does it present? Patients anticipating moving on from the distress of infertility and reveling in the joy of pregnancy. May instead find that they have entered challenging new medical and emotional territory. The anxiety of, “Will this work?” shifts to, “Will this pregnancy last?” Many women say that they feel numb. And do not allow themselves to trust their bodies to work properly. Sustain a viable pregnancy and produce a healthy child after so many disappointments. While they go through the motions associated with early pregnancy after infertility. Checking blood levels. Undergoing sonograms and repeated contacts with the fertility clinic. Some women protect themselves against the pain of possible loss by being cautiously optimistic, at best. At a time when patients often feel most vulnerable. They successfully “graduate” from a trusted and familiar fertility clinic environment to a new and unfamiliar team of health care professionals.

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018