Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

Pregnant after MC

My husband and I started trying in 2016, but after 6 months of no luck we took a break until fall of 2018. We got pregnant the 2nd month in; I had a full period in November but still felt off. I took a test and it was definitely positive! However, at 5 weeks we ended up having a miscarriage. My cycle was all thrown off for a month or so, but we kept trying. Finally at the end of June I got my BFP! Here’s my story by dpo: CD 15: O day! We DTD on cd 12, 14, 15, & 16. I used opks to track my surge. Used preseed all times. Felt left side O pains. DPO 1-6: Absolutely nothing. I usually get insanely sore boobs, but nothing this month. I even wrote that in my FF notes on dpo 6. I attributed it to eating better and working out this month. DPO 7: Right side cramps. DPO 8: Right side cramps, slightly sore boobs. Negative hpt. DPO 9: Brown spotting right on time (my LP is usually 10-11 days and I spot starting at day 9). I took an IC anyways and I swore I saw something but chalked it up to line eye. Also had right side cramps, middle cramps, gassy, and bloated. DPO 10: Brown spotting which then turned to reddish brown for a couple wipes. Took an IC and saw a vvvfl. Took a FRER and still saw a vvvfl. Freaked out and told my husband. Still had right side pain, gassy, flushed feeling during day, slightly sore boobs, and nausea. DPO 11: Spotting very light until it stopped by the evening. Definitely a BFP, but still vvvfl. Right side pain, light regular cramps, bloated, nauseas, warm, and sore boobs. DPO 12-16: Missed period on Dpo 12!!! Lines getting darker on tests, hungry all the time, lightly sore boobs, bloated after eating, Nausea comes and goes, warm all the time! Had blood work done on dpo 13 & 15 and just waiting to hear my numbers today. I’m just praying this is a sticky baby!!!

Comments

You might wonder why you need to see a doctor to confirm your pregnancy again after you get a positive pregnancy test. However, what a pregnancy test won’t tell you is whether the pregnancy is developing normally. Potentially dangerous conditions like molar pregnancy (a kind of tumor) or ectopic pregnancy (in which the fertilized egg implants outside the womb) can’t be distinguished from a normal positive pregnancy test. Left untreated, these can cause serious complications. As soon as you get a positive pregnancy test, it’s important to see a doctor to rule out anything unusual like this before 8 weeks of pregnancy at most. A positive home pregnancy test may be the start of a big new chapter in your life. It’s not surprising if it takes a moment to take it all in! However, as soon as the dust settles, make an appointment to see a doctor as soon as possible. A check-up is necessary to check for any abnormal developments early on, and early prenatal care is one of the most important steps you can take for your baby’s health as well as your own.

Recent BFP Stories

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018

Thursday, August 23, 2018

Friday, August 17, 2018

Wednesday, August 15, 2018

Sunday, August 12, 2018

Friday, August 10, 2018

Thursday, August 9, 2018