Menu Search Account

Do You Think I Am Pregnant?

Share and vote on pregnancy symptoms

6 days more like 6 years

Hi everyone, I’ve been looking at all the posts for months and months now hoping that one day I’ll be able to post a BFP story, but no luck yet. I’ll give you some back ground info. My partner and I have been actively been trying to concieve for three months now but have not used protection in 20 months and have always BD’d on or around Ovulation (sorry I’m not great with the abbreviations yet). I’ve had a few months where I was so sure I was pregnant with a few symptoms but have always got a BFN.. I have always been big on POAS as early as possible around 5 days before AF. This month was my birthday and I was off work, we went away for the week and during this time I was O’ing. We Bd’d At every opportunity (sorry TMI). Short story long (lol) From around 5dpo I have been feeling nauseous but not sick, and have been waking up every few hours in the night, completely overheated and I’ve also had cramping but not like when I’m about to see AF (that doesn’t usually start for me until a day or two before AF). I am 8Dpo now and I have all these symptoms still, but I am also quite tearful (though I am usually and angry premenstral person). Today I went to the toilet and had CM which had a brownish tinge to it but no actual spotting. I keep yawning and my partner went into the toilet after me yesterday and he said “your pee smells really strong”. I’ve kind of gone off fatty foods as well and have been having salad (mixed with salmon) followed by fruit for lunch and I am more that satisfied. I really want to test in a few days time but I’m so scared that I’ll see a BFN. It’s so disheartening because I’ve just had BFN after BFN. I have a draw of tests ready to go but my fear is making me want to wait until well Post AF. What do you all make of this? I will keep you updated... with any extra symptoms and results of any tests that I do. The next 6 days is going to feel like 6 years

Am I Pregnant?

Comments

The two-week wait is a time of high anxiety, worry, and frustration for women trying to conceive. In case you're not familiar with the phrase, the two week wait is the time between ovulation and your expected period. This is when all your am-I-pregnant-this-time anxieties emerge! During fertility treatment cycles, the two week wait can be even more frustrating. Your fear of failure and your hopes are higher. There are many 'what-ifs' floating around. What if the cycle fails? Will we try again? Can we afford to try again? Do I want to try again? OK, perhaps it’s too much to ask you to flat-out stop obsessing. But at the very least, take whatever pregnancy “symptom” you think you’re having along with a grain of salt. Many of the so-called early signs of pregnancy are caused by the hormones that are naturally present every two week wait. This is why those months when you were sure you were pregnant, because you felt pregnant, didn’t result in a positive pregnancy test. Feeling pregnant does not always mean that you are, and keeping in mind that the “signs” don’t mean anything can help lower your anxiety.

Just an update. I wasn't pregnant this time. Six more months of hopelessly trying and I finally got my BFP two days ago (one day before AF was due)! I did four tests I was so convinced I was seeing things. After 26 months I am having a baby!! We are so excited. Please don't give up ladies.. Baby dust to you all. I changed a lot of my lifestyle, added a few good herbs and had a Hi-cosy a month before my BFP, I do believe all these things helped. Please message me if you would like some tips/advice or just to find out more about what worked for me.

Recent “Am I Pregnant” Stories

Tuesday, October 15, 2019

Wednesday, October 2, 2019

Tuesday, September 24, 2019

Friday, September 20, 2019

Monday, September 16, 2019

Friday, September 13, 2019

Thursday, September 12, 2019

Monday, September 9, 2019

Thursday, September 5, 2019

Wednesday, September 4, 2019

Sunday, September 1, 2019

Monday, August 19, 2019

Sunday, August 18, 2019

Monday, August 12, 2019

Wednesday, August 7, 2019

Monday, July 29, 2019

Thursday, July 25, 2019

Saturday, July 20, 2019

Monday, July 8, 2019

Sunday, July 7, 2019

Monday, June 17, 2019

Wednesday, June 5, 2019

Tuesday, May 28, 2019

Sunday, May 26, 2019

Friday, May 24, 2019

Sunday, May 19, 2019

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Tuesday, May 14, 2019

Friday, May 3, 2019

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Saturday, April 20, 2019

Wednesday, April 17, 2019

Saturday, April 13, 2019

Friday, April 12, 2019

Saturday, April 6, 2019

Tuesday, April 2, 2019

Monday, April 1, 2019

Sunday, March 31, 2019