Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

After Four Years, Finally!

I honestly cannot believe after four years of trying to conceive I am finally able to post here! When we first started trying I got pregnant right away and miscarried at eight weeks, after that, I have not been able to get pregnant. Two years ago we started seeing an RE, sporadically as we moved several times and I kept having to switch doctors. In December of last year I was diagnosed with diminished ovarian reserve and was told I would not be able to get pregnant without IVF. We did a laparoscopy surgery mid January to remove scar tissue and polyps on my uterus. We were saving our money and planning IVF for June and decided we would just try naturally for the next few months. I got a two day period a few days after my laparoscopy and ovulated 12 days later. Today at 9dpo, a positive pregnancy test! It's light, but definitely there and definitely pink! I am a nervous wreck and praying that this one will stick! After hoping and praying for so many years it is unbelievable to see two lines. Symptoms so far: started at six days past ovulation: Sore throat, cramping, tired feeling, insomnia, headache, some nausea today after eating breakfast. That's it so far! I truly hope everyone that is struggling to conceive gets their BFP one day!

Comments

Congrats and I'm also ttc for 4 years. Have a happy and healthy pregnancy.

Recent BFP Stories

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Wednesday, May 15, 2019

Friday, May 10, 2019

Wednesday, May 1, 2019

Sunday, April 28, 2019

Friday, April 19, 2019

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, April 10, 2019

Sunday, March 24, 2019

Sunday, March 10, 2019

Tuesday, March 5, 2019

Friday, March 1, 2019

Thursday, February 28, 2019

Tuesday, February 26, 2019

Saturday, February 23, 2019

Saturday, February 9, 2019

Friday, February 8, 2019

Sunday, February 3, 2019

Tuesday, January 29, 2019

Friday, January 18, 2019

Thursday, January 17, 2019

Saturday, January 5, 2019

Friday, January 4, 2019

Thursday, January 3, 2019

Monday, December 31, 2018

Sunday, December 30, 2018

Saturday, December 29, 2018

Friday, December 28, 2018

Thursday, December 27, 2018

Tuesday, December 25, 2018

Sunday, December 23, 2018

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018