Menu Search Account

BFP Stories

Early Pregnancy Symptoms and Big Fat Positives

I can't believe it!!!!

Like many other women on here, I promised myself that I would post my story once I got my BFP. I just can't believe that it's actually time for me to post!! My husband and I have been TTC since September 2014. I was starting to get nervous in December after 4 unsuccessful cycles. I also have endometriosis which has always worried me in regards to infertility. Before I jump into my symptoms by DPO, let me tell you that I was always a terrible symptom spotter and always thought each cycle would end in pregnancy (high hopes!). Not until this month did I realize the difference between AF symptoms and pregnancy symptoms.. and let me tell you, it was definitely different in my case! I temped almost every single day, and had a coverline temp of 97.5. Usually after O my temps are in 97.7-97.9 range. This month they have definitely been higher! 1 dpo: 97.98 no symptoms 2 dpo: no symptoms 3 dpo: no symptoms 4 dpo: extremely achey and stuffy. Thought for sure I was getting a cold or a flu. My muscles were sore and exhausted. Sharp pain in low R side. 5dpo: 98.26 low back ache, headache 6 dpo: 97.89 sore nipple, low back ache, frequent peeing at night (like 5 times!), insomnia 7 dpo: 97.71 nausea, shooting breasts pains, stuffy, frequent peeing at night again, insomnia, dull aches in low L side. 8 dpo: 98.15 BFN abundant creamy/watery CF lots of dully aches/cramps in L&R side. Predominantly L side. Hot flashes, bloating, gassy, nauseaus, tired, frequent peeing at night again, insomnia. Let me tell you again, BLOATING, GASSY, NAUSEAUS, INSOMNIA!! I was so uncomfortable that I only got 3 hours of sleep into 9 dpo. 9 dpo: Woke up for the 2nd time at 3 AM with the urge to pee (again). Decided to POAS. Faint BFP!!!! Took another test after a 4 hour hold and got an even darker BFP! Still lots of bloating, gas, cramping and nausea. Definite heavy pressure and "stretching". Almost like someone is trying to blow a balloon up in me. I hope this helps those of you that were a crazy symptom spotter like I was! There was definitely a difference for me!

Comments

Congrats, thanks for sharing your story

Congrats! I'm also with endometriosis with similar symptoms. I was wondering if you did further tests and if you are pregnant! Thanks!

Recent BFP Stories

Tuesday, December 18, 2018

Monday, December 17, 2018

Friday, December 14, 2018

Tuesday, December 11, 2018

Monday, December 3, 2018

Tuesday, November 27, 2018

Thursday, November 22, 2018

Tuesday, November 20, 2018

Monday, November 5, 2018

Sunday, November 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 31, 2018

Sunday, October 28, 2018

Friday, October 26, 2018

Saturday, October 20, 2018

Saturday, October 13, 2018

Thursday, October 11, 2018

Wednesday, October 10, 2018

Monday, October 8, 2018

Thursday, October 4, 2018

Wednesday, October 3, 2018

Monday, October 1, 2018

Sunday, September 30, 2018

Saturday, September 29, 2018

Tuesday, September 25, 2018

Sunday, September 23, 2018

Thursday, September 13, 2018

Wednesday, September 12, 2018

Tuesday, September 11, 2018

Monday, September 10, 2018

Saturday, September 8, 2018

Friday, September 7, 2018

Friday, August 31, 2018

Wednesday, August 29, 2018

Sunday, August 26, 2018