TTC #1

Anything goes, as long as it’s related to TTC!

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

TTC #1

Postby christine13186 » Sun Apr 23, 2017 11:42 am

Hello everyone. My husband and I have just started TTC for baby #1. I was recently treated for painful intercourse symptoms, and within the last two months have finally been able to enjoy sex. We have been married for over a year and are looking forward to starting our new family. I have been using the Glow app for tracking my periods for over 2 years. I've never tried temping, and only really take notice to CM when I would see it in my underwear or after wiping. Last month, our first month of TTC, I swore up and down that I was pregnant. I felt like I had every possible symptom. AF was four days late according to when the app said I would get it, which has never happened because I was always very regular 28-30 day cycle. And it was hell. Day 3 of AF I almost went to the ER because I was passing larger-than-half-dollar sized blood clots and soaking through a super tampon in less than 2 hours. Prior to being able to have sex, my periods were never that heavy. I really think I overstressed myself thinking about it all. I took at least 10 HPTs, all BFN, and one with an evap. This month, I decided to just see what would happen. I didn't stress over any symptoms. My husband and I celebrated our anniversary in Disney World. I just didn't give anything a lot of thought. Again, AF is late. I've taken 2 HPTs, all FMU. And negative. I did notice that during our trip to Disney (April 10-14) that I had increasingly EWCM. We BD twice during the trip, and a handful of times before we left. Now I feel like I'm starting to go crazy because if I'm not pregnant then why is AF late again??
christine13186

Re: TTC #1

Postby Amouna87 » Mon Apr 24, 2017 1:39 am