Irregular cycles? Should I be concerned?

Anything goes, as long as it’s related to TTC!

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

Thoughts? (You can choose more than 1!)

Don't sweat it!
50%
You should get checked out.
No votes
You may have miscarried last month.
No votes
I don't think you miscarried.
50%

Total votes : 2

Irregular cycles? Should I be concerned?

Postby imjessica_ » Wed May 24, 2017 12:36 pm

Hi, there!!

I've been tracking my cycles for several months now + have been officially TTC since this February. (currently 5dpo on month 3 of trying). As I'm reading more, I'm wondering if my cycle is weird + if I should talk to a doctor.

My cycles, to my knowledge before tracking, have always been pretty regular. In December, I did get
my period twice (you'll note the short 19 day cycle in the image). It was a rough month emotionally so we just chalked it up to stress. My last cycle was over 30 days + we thought we were pregnant! I got a heavier than normal AF so we wondered I was pregnant + MC. This cycle I took an OPK daily + discovered I o'd nearly a week later than my app predicted so who knows what happened with being late last month. Ugh! All that to say my cycles for the last few months have been as little as 19 days to as long as 34 days. Any thoughts? I'm grateful for your time + feedback! Happy Wednesday!!
Attachments
IMG_0376.PNG
(104.76 KiB) Not downloaded yet
imjessica_
Friend

Re: Irregular cycles? Should I be concerned?

Postby Danaa » Wed May 24, 2017 12:50 pm

Besides the 19 days one I think your cycles are nothing to worry about just yet but if they do become longer I would start taking some supliments to help the hormones.
Ovulating late means ur period will also be later than usual,if you had a misscariage you would have known,I had an early loss and the bleeding and overall the process was nothing I experienced before.
Keep taking the opks and BD at the right times and you will get pregnant in no time.Good luck!