Metformin & Clomid

Anything goes, as long as it’s related to TTC!

Moderators: JessM, southernbelle, maddy, unaffected

Metformin & Clomid

Postby jcartee » Mon Jul 23, 2018 5:09 pm

I’m new to this guys. Just a little background: Been ttc #1 since December 2017. Periods have always been extremely heavy & irregular (no gyn abnormalities identified); last period lasted 70 days (stopped with the help of meds).

Anyway, I started Metformin 2,000 mg yesterday, period began yesterday as well (as my gyn expected—with taking the meds). Will start Clomid tomorrow (days 3-7). My period was the ‘norm’ for me yesterday, but was very light earlier today, and actually stopped..Is this normal with Metformin? Thoughts/opinions are welcome & appreciated!
jcartee
Friend

Re: Metformin & Clomid

Postby BeeCee33 » Mon Jul 23, 2018 10:50 pm

I don't think metformin affects flow. It hasn't for me anyway. But I just wanted to say hi and welcome! I'm on metformin and letrozole. Tomorrow is CD 3 for me as well, so I'll be starting my letrozole. This will be cycle 3 on letrozole, but I've been on metformin since August or so.

Anyway, I'm happy to be a cycle buddy if you need it!
Me (Becca): 33 DH:38

BFP Feb 20, 2017 :angel: mc @ 5 weeks

BFP June 2, 2017 :angel: mc @ 5 weeks

Henry James born 7/2015

Giving letrozole a try at 2.5 mg:
Cycle 1-- BFN
Cycle 2-- BFN
My Ovulation Chart
BeeCee33
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby jcartee » Tue Jul 24, 2018 12:59 pm

That sounds great! My period went away yesterday & still hasn’t returned. Which is weird, because usually, it doesn’t stop without the help of medication (even birth control pills don’t stop the bleeding). Any ideas on what it could be?
jcartee
Friend

Postby BeeCee33 » Tue Jul 24, 2018 11:55 pm