National Infertility Awareness Week!

Any and all topics infertility-related, including treatment, emotions, and questions.

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

National Infertility Awareness Week!

Postby Apples85 » Mon Apr 18, 2011 9:16 am

I just stumbled upon this...after being of the percentage with MFI, of course I spend oodles on time googling my brains out.

Since I'm new to all of this, I had no idea that National Infertility Awareness Week is...next week! I've spent the last 20 minutes browsing through this site..and found a local group thats raising money for the Walk of Hope.

I'm gonna go off on a tangent here, so bear with me... One day, in the shower (where I do most of my thinking) I was thinking of how angry I get when I see a pregnant woman...I work in a mall and I feel like they are the majority. Sometimes this thought crosses my mind: "i bet it was so easy for them..." But really, how fair is that? I have no idea, I'm just bitter. I wish I knew, because I'm human, I get jealous, I judge. I battle with this all the time. At the same time, I'm tired of having a secret when people ask us about when we're going to have kids. With that, it seems like when it rains it pours. So... when I was browsing through this NIAW site, I found a local group..and then I found this:

---

The History of the Infertility Common Thread by Stirrup Queens

The Infertility Common Thread is a movement for anyone who has experienced infertility or who is currently experiencing infertility. For anyone who has suffered through pregnancy loss. For those who have conceived naturally, utilized treatments, adopted, used third-party reproduction, or chose to live child-free.