Dealing with Unexplained Infertility

Any and all topics infertility-related, including treatment, emotions, and questions.

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

Dealing with Unexplained Infertility

Postby Amanda16 » Fri Sep 25, 2015 3:08 pm

Hi everyone,

This is my first time posting and I feel as though I need a friend - someone who understands exactly what I am going through and I won't feel ashamed of my situation. Even as I start to write this, I have tears:(

Here goes. Please bear with me as I know this will be a long posting.

My husband and I got married June 2013. We started ttc in September of the same year. The ttc process started out exciting. We were ready to start a family. We thought it would be easy. After a few months, nothing. Keep in mind we are young, dh 33 and me 26. As each month went by, we started getting nervous. Why isn't it happening? After almost a year of not even a whif of a bfp, we got fertility testing done. We didn't want to wait in case there was something wrong. And plus, we wanted to have a family now. Not later.

We had the whole fertility workup - day 3 tests, HSG, progesterone day 21, ultrasound to check uterus and measure lining. Dh had 3 sperm tests including advanced test and blood tests. Every single test came back perfect. We tried Clomid for 4 months, nothing. Then thought, lets try acupuncture. It's been 6 months and nothing. Our next route is IUI. Dh is looking into a DNA sperm test which apparantly if sperm is damaged DNA wise, will not show up on regular sperm tests. I have used OPK's and am so regular. Still 2 years exactly, not pregnant.

I am currently on CD 30. Expect AF in a few days. Already feel as though I am out this month, since my breasts have eased up on hurting today.