Low reserve

Any and all topics infertility-related, including treatment, emotions, and questions.

Moderators: JessM, southernbelle, maddy, unaffected

Low reserve

Postby Strawberry11 » Wed Aug 15, 2018 11:40 pm

Hi I am new to TTC. I came here to try and find some advice, help, successful stories and other women who have had positive outcomes in my situation. I am 38 years old my husband and I have been TTC for a few months I thought we would be pregnant in no time. Because of my age to be proactive I decided I would get tested and make sure everything is good. Come to find out through ultrasound I have a low ovarian reserve the doctor could only see about two maybe three eggs. I have an FSH level of 5.7 and a AMH level of 0.4 to top all of that off I ovulate late roughly 6 days before my period starts which is a 23 day cycle. Any woman in similar situations is there hope to conceive/ successful IFV? Any insight advice would really be appreciated.
Thank you
Strawberry11
Friend

Re: Low reserve

Postby hannahdavid » Thu Aug 16, 2018 3:12 am

Reading your post made me feel like I was reading my own story. I suffer from a poor ovarian reserve. With AMH levels low and FSH levels extremely high. My periods are also not very regular. I remember when I was diagnosed with this disorder my world completely shattered. I wasn't expecting anything of this sort to happen. I for many days was in disbelief. I then started researching on the possible solutions. I thought since IVF is a high chance of so many people that would also imply to me. I visited my doctor and he broke the bad news to us. He told me that IVF IUI both have the same chances of success as trying naturally. That was honestly so depressing to know. I still went out and tried the processes and they failed. My doctors tell me that I should consider DE. So I am preparing my mind for that.
-Low AMH and High FSH
-Poor Ovarian Reserve
-5 IUIs (failed)
-1 IVF (failed)
Life is a total mess
hannahdavid
BabyDuster