TTC #3 after full term stillbirth in July

Are you ready to start trying again after a loss? Ask questions or find buddies here.

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

TTC #3 after full term stillbirth in July

Postby NavyWife » Sun Dec 08, 2013 9:47 pm

Currently I am on cycle day 3 of cycle 3 after our full term loss. Our son, Callum, was conceived after more than 5 years ttc. We conceived him our first cycle taking soy isoflavones (120mg cd 3-7) after many rounds of failed fertility treatments. I started soy again 2 cycles ago and have returned to a somewhat "normal" pattern (normal for me is 40 day cycles with ovulation occurring around cd 24-26). I have been charting and temping for more than 10 years and honestly… I am tired of it. I feel so frustrated. I have MTHFR and am on multiple daily supplements and vitamins (magnesium, folgard, fusion iron, neevo prenatal, 42 fruits/veg, 81mg aspirin)

I just really am tired of my body failing me in every possible way. I was so close to having Callum, I had the perfect pregnancy and labor was effortless. I actually delivered at home in the bathtub and didn't even realize it was true labor until my water broke and his head was out with the next contraction. I also did not know that he had passed before he was born (probably 5-6 days). I thought his lack of movement was due to his increased size as well as him being head down - I actually had a midwife appointment on the 13th and we had a sonogram and everything to make sure he was in the correct position for delivery…. he was born on the 28th and the moment I saw him I knew he was gone and had been for a while.