Hi Ladies, new here

Are you ready to start trying again after a loss? Ask questions or find buddies here.

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

Hi Ladies, new here

Postby Peppercat » Fri Sep 05, 2014 7:34 am

This is my first time posting here and I just wanted to say hello. I've been lurking on this board since we started TTC last September and then finally made a log in after getting my BFP last month so I could start posting. Sadly that pregnancy ended at 5w1d in an early miscarriage/chemical (not sure what to call it). It's been a devastating and frustrating time for both of us after 10 months of trying, but we decided to start trying this very first cycle. My doctor said I can start trying if I'm ready so we will see how this cycle goes.

I wanted to see if anyone else is in this same position and what you are doing to stay positive after a loss.
Me: 27
DH: 30
Married: July 2011
TTC #1 since September 2013
BFP 8/15/14, MC 8/25/14 @ 5 weeks
BFP 11/22/14 @10 dpo

HCG @ 12 dpo: 205
HCG @ 14 dpo: 485

Peppercat

Re: Hi Ladies, new here

Postby ricemill » Fri Sep 05, 2014 2:40 pm

I've just recently gone through the same thing. Hubby and I have been trying for 8 months and finally got a faint BFP. Went in for blood work and they said my levels were really low and I should come back in a few days to get my levels tested again. The next day I started my period and had bad cramps, I knew I was losing it. It has been SUCH a big blow. All the excitement and disappointment within such a short time period has been exhausting on hubby and I to say the least.