hello everyone!!

Meet others who are TTC in their 20s

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

hello everyone!!

Postby kapane » Wed Sep 18, 2013 9:29 pm

So happy I found this website! I'm very new at this, and trying to learn all the "lingo". I'm so glad there's others out there like me who are very anxious during the "two week wait". I am lucky now to not feel alone and crazy!

I'm 24 years old, and my husband and I just recently started to try to conceive. I was on birth control for about 9 years, and took all my doctors advice. Went off, had 3 regular periods, and started on prenatals.

I calculated when I'd be ovulating, and the best time to start trying, so we went for it!

We started trying in Hawaii (baby bucket list!!) and I am now 9dpo. It was strange because one time when we were trying to conceive, we both felt like that might have been it.

I don't have any breast tenderness, and no spotting as of yet. I am tired ALL the time, but it seems at night, I have insomnia and can't fall asleep. I have never had a problem trying to sleep prior. Quite the opposite, actually. I also have the white discharge I read about as an early symptom. (sorry if it's TMI, but it is not foul smelling) I have been crying all the time, and eating a ton too.

The strangest thing is I have had butterflies constantly in my stomach. Almost like when you're riding on a rollercoaster and your stomach suddenly drops. Has anyone had this as an early sign?

We are so ready for a little bundle of joy and hoping it is the right time. I tried to do everything by the books, but I know in a lot of cases, it's harder to get PG that way. Any insight would be so greatly appreciated.

I'm so happy to be a part of this little community! Good luck to everyone else trying to conceive as well. Can't wait to get to know you all!
Newbie TCC since Sept '13

Me: 24 DH: 27
Married since 12.03.2011
TTC #1
Cycle #2
kapane
Friend

Re: hello everyone!!