New here and to the TTC community

Meet others who are TTC in their 20s

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

New here and to the TTC community

Postby bunintheovenBlogs » Thu Oct 31, 2013 12:08 pm

Gosh, I am not sure where to start.

My name is Erika. I am 25 years old and live in southwestern Oklahoma.
I've been with my husband for nearly six years and we just celebrated our 1st wedding anniversary in September.
We have both always known that we wanted kids but wanted to enjoy being newlyweds. Well, the time has come that we have both agreed that we are ready to TTC. I've been ready for a while but I think that both partners have to be ready for such a huge decision. I'm currently on CD 14 and 3 DPO. This is our first month trying and I am already going a little crazy so any advice on staying sane would be MUCH appreciated.

I've been stalking the TTC community for about 6 months. It all started when my friend and I started a "war" through facebook about who could send each other the cutest pregnancy announcement video. From there, we upgraded to who could find the best live pregnancy test. I've been hooked ever since! I've got a few youtubers that I follow and I am amazed at watching their journey.

Anyway, here I am.
Love and babydust!
Erika

Follow my journey to Baby!
http://bunintheovenblogs.blogspot.com
bunintheovenBlogs

Re: New here and to the TTC community

Postby worththewait214 » Fri Nov 01, 2013 8:09 am