5 DPO, Who wants to wait with me :)

Meet others who are TTC in their 20s

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

5 DPO, Who wants to wait with me :)

Postby SRedding » Thu May 01, 2014 10:50 pm

Hello all! I am just looking for a cycle buddy to wait out this miserable two week wait with me. This is by far my worst one. I took clomid days 5-9, had TERRIBLE cramps days 13,14,15 and then day 16 had a significant temp increase. We of course did the deed all of these days. We also used preseed for the first time ever. I am really hoping this is our cycle as i am not sure i can do many more, im losing hope. I should also mention im an OB nurse and most of the nurses on my night shift are pregnant, seems unfair :( So who wants to wait this out with me?!?!

Husband: 22- low sperm count and morphology
ME: 24
ttc: 18 cycles (very rigorously for 11ish)
SRedding
Friend

Re: 5 DPO, Who wants to wait with me :)

Postby xibinha » Fri May 02, 2014 9:18 am

Hi! I am new to the forum, I have been reading threads of people going through the same like me for a while and I felt I just needed to share too! It will be great not to be alone...

I also took clomid das 5-9 for the first time and in theory I am also 5 DPO, although I am not sure I ovulated, I had EWCM day 18 and mild cramps and bloating for three days around O but the temp rise isn t very clear... It is also my first month charting and actually our first month serioulsy ttc because I have been on the pill for many years as a teatment for PCO (I might have PCOS but I haven t been diagnosed) didn t O on my own. I live in Cape Verde (a small developing African country) and my OB gave me clomid after confirming that my ovaries are ok and sperm count and quality are good but she is not going to do any monitoring and that s disturbing because I want to know a least if clomid is working and not doing any harm! I am 29 and husband 36.