New to TTC. Living in Germany

Meet others who are TTC in their 20s

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

New to TTC. Living in Germany

Postby Angelalala » Thu Jan 22, 2015 10:33 am

Hi Ladies,

My husband and I just decided to ttc at Christmas, so it's been an exciting past few weeks, including 3 weeks of vacation in the US. I'm new to all of this, naturally already obsessing ;) and to top it all off only just went off the pill in October so I might still need a few cycles to get back to normal again. At least that was the case the previous time I went off the pill.

At any rate, I live in Berlin and am 27. Most of my friends around my age either live in the US and/or are not thinking of ttc for another decade. So I'd really love to find someone to chat with about this whole new adventure, with all its ups and downs. And if you are also an expat or somewhere in Germany, even better.

So if you're in a similar situation I'd love to hear from you.

Baby dust, baby dust, baby dust.
Angelalala
Friend

Re: New to TTC. Living in Germany

Postby First timer » Thu Jan 22, 2015 2:48 pm

Hey,

I am not in Germany but I would love to chat with you. I am 29 years old. This is my first time TTC.

Tell me more about what you are doing to keep track of your cycle. I have been using an app (ovuview) since august to understand my cycles and to record my symptoms and my basal temperature. My husband and I stopped using condoms since late Dec/2014, doing extra "efforts" since 6 days before ovulation to a couple of days after.

How about you?
Good luck!!
First timer
Friend

Postby Angelalala » Thu Jan 22, 2015 10:46 pm

Hi first timer,

thanks for the reply. Funny we started around the same time.