Feeling Discouraged - How to stay optimistic?

Meet others who are TTC in their 20s

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

Feeling Discouraged - How to stay optimistic?

Postby rebeccamac47 » Wed Jan 18, 2017 1:51 pm

Hello everyone!

I have been spending alot of time on this site for the last 5 months while my husband and I have been TTC. I read what everyone else is going through, but have not posted anything of my own yet.

I am 26 and my husband is 33. We have been TTC for the last 6 months with no luck. I know that many women struggle for many more months/years before getting their BFP and that is why I havent posted anything as I don't think its fair for me to be feeling discouraged and talking about it openly when so many women have been on this TTC journey much longer than me to no avail.

I am wondering how to maintain optimism? I immedialty think that something is wrong with us and that it may never happen for us. Logically I know that is ridiculous to be feeling that so early on, but emotionaly I worry about it every single day.

My mom blinked and got pregnant with both me and my brother, so I guess I had this idea in my head that It would be that easy for me as well. :(

I stress about the fact that I am stressing because I know elevated stress levels can affect fertility. I want to be able to just forget about it all together and not TTC until it just happens, but I find it impossible when I am so ready to be a mom.

I used to have pretty regular cylces but ironcially they have gone a little haywire since we have been TTC. I have long irregular cycles now, and i struggle with lnowing when I am ovulating. I have taken OPK's and BBT but I get positives sometimes before I have ovulated and it just confuses me more.

I am so frusterated with trying to predict my fertile window! Has anyone else had trouble knowing when they are ovulating even with trying to track it so carefully?