Anyone wanna join?

Meet others who are TTC in their 30s

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

Anyone wanna join?

Postby 2013mommy » Tue Jan 08, 2013 5:01 pm

I'm looking for a 30-something cycle "buddy", maybe also TTC#1.
I'm brand new at actually TTC although I've stalked these boards for awhile. I love how everyone is so supportive and informative here.

I'm about 7dpo today and have a 26/27 day VERY regular cycle.
Me: 34 (Already?! How'd THAT happen?)
DH: 38

TTC#1, who will likely be our 1 & only!
2013mommy

Re: Anyone wanna join?

Postby jenblaze » Tue Jan 08, 2013 7:19 pm

Hey 2013mommy.... I am 34 ttc #1, 3rd cycle, haven't O'd yet, though.. expecting to do so between the 10th and 15th of this month.
I am usually pretty regular (28 days), but AF showed up 3 days early this month.

Anyways, we aren't cycle buddies, but maybe we can be "TTC #1 in our 30s" buddies?

GL and lots of baby dust to you!
Jen
Me: 35
DH: 35
TTC #1 since 11/2012 (1 chemical pg in March)
BFP 7/3/2013, EDD 3/15/2014

HCG #1 - 21
p4 #1 - 8.0
HCG #2 - 105
HCG #3 - 791
p4 #2 - 16.2

Stanley
jenblaze
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby 2013mommy » Wed Jan 09, 2013 6:38 am

Hi jenblaze!
Sounds good to me!

I'm 34, will be 35 next month. DH is 38. We've been married for a few years but together for waaaaay longer. Guess we are just late bloomers with everything - marriage, kids, etc. We never really felt like the time was "right" for a baby until recently.

Just started TTC this cycle so beyond knowing that AF comes every 26-27 days, I havent started charting or checking BBTs or using OPKs yet. I just registered on FertilityFriend & ordered a BBThermometer.
Do you chart?

2013mommy

Postby jenblaze » Wed Jan 09, 2013 9:36 am

Hey! I'm going to be 35 next month as well, on 2/15 :)