Newbie, TTC #1 Since 11/2014

Meet others who are TTC in their 30s

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

Newbie, TTC #1 Since 11/2014

Postby handyannie » Fri Jan 30, 2015 2:50 pm

I'm finally happy I found a community that seems normal and willing to listen/give advice. I just deleted my Bump membership. They are legit crazy over there. Anyways, I'm Ann. Total newbie to this site - but been checking out all the newbie links. Been with my DH for a little over 2 years (10 years total if you count dating). We've been TTC our #1 since 11/20/2014 - yes, I actually remember the exact date.

Currently, I'm on CD27. AF should be making her ugly red appearance any day now. Too many PMS symptoms and 2 BFN's made me realize I'm out this cycle (3rd one).

Excited to get to know all of you while we navigate this wonderful and often times maddening journey of TTC :)
Me: 30
DH: 30
TTC #1 since 11/2014
Fur Baby: Duff (yellow lab)
handyannie
Friend

Re: Newbie, TTC #1 Since 11/2014

Postby PhDer » Sat Feb 07, 2015 1:02 am

Hey Ann

I am also a newbie to this site. I am on CD21 but I usually have longer cycles >30 days so hoping that I might be able to test in 7 to 10 days. My cycle is quite irregular so if I get BFN next weekend I will leave it a few days and try again (assuming AF doesn't arrive). I just turned 31 last month and this is our first month TTC although DH is getting a bit overwhelmed with all the constant baby talk so I have come here to discuss the nitty gritty stuff. It's all a bit new to me all the terms but I am slowly getting to grips with it. I think I probably need to learn more about my cycles before having a decent chance of conceiving.

I also get horrible period pains( bed ridden sometimes) and my gyno has raised the possibility of endo but it has not been confirmed so I have that at the back of my mind