First time posting on a TTC forum

Meet others who are TTC in their 30s

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

First time posting on a TTC forum

Postby elliecat » Mon Apr 06, 2015 4:52 am

I'm a complete newbie... Will use the template to introduce myself:

Name/Partner's Name: Ellie & Robert
Age/Partner's Age: 37 (38 next month) & 41
How long have you been together: 16 months together, getting married on 23rd May 2015.
Do you have children, if so how many and ages: none
How long have you been TTC: 3rd month
Do you (or your partner) have any infertility issues: not that we know about!
Anything about yourself you want to share:

I have wanted children for so long, but was not in a good place emotionally and couldn't meet the right man. Met Robert, he proposed after just 8 months and we are now trying for a baby. I'm convinced I'll never get a BFP because of my age, even though we've only just started trying...
The first 2 months, I got really sore bbs from about 4 dpo, which is fairly normal for me.
Last month, AF arrived 5 days early, which never happens, so it could have been a chemical pregnancy. I'll never know...
This month, my bbs are not at all sore and I'm now at 9 dpo, AF due in 5 days. If I'm not lucky this month, I've been lent an ovulation monitor to try.
I'm googling everything, obsessing about it all, stalking forums... I thought it was about time I signed up!

So. Hello!
elliecat

Re: First time posting on a TTC forum

Postby hero7 » Tue Apr 07, 2015 7:36 am

Hi Ellie!

Welcome to the "club"! Congratulations on your upcoming wedding! You and I have similar stories - It took til I was 36 to finally meet my soul mate - he proposed after just 7 months and we were married 4 months later! We have been TTC since our wedding night, Nov, 2, 2014! No luck yet...we went on our honeymoon during my fertile week this month, so now we're hoping for a Hawaiian baby! ;-)