TTC & TWW 3rd Cycle 5DPO

Meet others who are TTC in their 30s

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

TTC & TWW 3rd Cycle 5DPO

Postby Ready@31 » Tue Apr 05, 2016 11:41 pm

Hi
I am a newbie & have been googling all sorts of pregnancy related things lately, & now I find myself here.
I am 31 & I have been on the pill since I was 16 with a couple of short term breaks. Accidently fell pregnant at 26 and after lots of counselling I decided to abort (I was 80-20%) as I was in an unstable relationship, out of work, & still in recovery from a breakdown 1.5 years prior.
Anyway, I am now happily married & TTC, came off the pill (finished the pack) mid January and had a withdrawal bleed 3 days after. Since then, I have had two 'natural' periods but they were both extremely light, only lasting 2-3 days and nothing like how I remember them before going on the pill. Heard this is normal & happens to lots of women & I know I am in the early stages of my body trying to sort it's self out. Before my first natural period arrived (in Feb) I had all the PMS symptoms - bloating, very sore boobs etc, and the same again for my last natural period. I am now on the TWW for my 3rd natural cycle, and since 3DO I have been starving - constantly eating. Probably just my mind jumping to conclusions! This TWW really gets to me! I end up having to do a test just before I am due on because I can't handle the 'not knowing'. I really didn't think I'd be like this?!
If nothing else, I am hoping for a longer, heavy period this month....fingers crossed xxx
Ready@31
Friend

Re: TTC & TWW 3rd Cycle 5DPO

Postby AdventureGirl » Thu Apr 07, 2016 4:52 am

Hi,

I'm 35 and ttc #3. This is our second attempt at #3,I had a d&c at 10wk 7 months ago. I am 5dpo today and tested this morning because I couldn't help myself. Ha! Of course it was BFN. Just thought I'd join you on the wait. I'm trying hard to really not symptom spot this time. For real. lol
AdventureGirl
TTC Princess
TTC Princess