TTC and anxiety

A special board for anyone TTC #1

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

TTC and anxiety

Postby SNMWRM » Wed Mar 27, 2013 3:10 pm

So this is my first time to join a discussion group like this but I was hoping to get some advice or maybe just hoping that I am not the only one that feels this way. My husband and I very much want to be parents, I am just terrified of being pregnant for 9 long months. I guess I should mention that I have had anxiety for probably 10 years, used to be on Paxil but have been off that for about 3 years now bc it wasn't really helping. Still take xanax occasionally when I have panic attacks. So basically I am just anxious about being anxious during pregnancy and not being able to take a xanax if I need to. My husband an I are in are early 30s and I know the time is now... Just don't know what to do about my anxiety. Anyone else feel this way or have any advice? Thanks for reading my post :)
SNMWRM

Re: TTC and anxiety

Postby skinnyk » Wed Mar 27, 2013 7:16 pm