Brand-spanking newbie

A special board for anyone TTC #1

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

Brand-spanking newbie

Postby BlueSwallow84 » Fri Aug 08, 2014 1:39 pm

Hey everyone,

Total newbie here - completely new to TTC, and new to these boards, too! My name is Nicole and my husband and I are 3 months into TTC our first baby. DH and I married in September of 2013 after four years of dating, and we are really ready to start our family. My husband is an amazing support, but he's basically clueless as to how to handle all my emotions when it comes to TTC and TWW and everything inbetween! We went off BC in May and have been doing the "try and see" method by BDing during my fertile window but nothing else. So far, no go. We are going overseas to Italy during our first anniversary (wanted to go all out for one big trip in hopes that next year we have a baby!), so the plan is when we get back to start BBTs, OPKs, ect. unless BFP comes before! Of course, although that's what we decided, it's nearly impossible to think of anything else right now - especially because I work with babies/children and mothers all day everyday! (I'm a social worker).

I'm looking to connect with others because as we do this - I have more questions than answers! I live four hours from my family/friends, so this is good way for me to obsess without driving everyone nuts! Plus, I love connecting with others - we are all in this together! Spreading baby dust to all!
Nicole <3
Hoping for our first little miracle!
BlueSwallow84

Re: Brand-spanking newbie

Postby jeepgirl88 » Sat Aug 09, 2014 7:52 am

Another newbie here! I just registered so this is my first post.