total newbie, but totally need a buddy

A special board for anyone TTC #1

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

total newbie, but totally need a buddy

Postby waiting4number1 » Fri May 22, 2015 9:00 am

Although we've been ttc for eight months I've been pretty alone in this until recently.

Oddly, I am 13 days late, so I'm not sure what's going on since I've been getting bfns until last week and I don't want to test again, just wait for my next af.

I really need a buddy to keep my spirits up!!!!
waiting4number1
Friend

Re: total newbie, but totally need a buddy

Postby sasears » Fri May 22, 2015 5:36 pm

Hey! I'm trying for #1 as well. I'm in a couple buddy groups but I could use as many friends as I can get!

I don't know how you did it alone for so long! I'm only on month 3 ttc but I have been on here almost the whole time. I swear this process is turning me into a crazy woman!

So weird about late af. Maybe you ovulated later than you thought?
sasears
TTC Princess
TTC Princess

Postby waiting4number1 » Fri May 22, 2015 7:42 pm

I've been pretty crazy and my crazy has got me through a lot of bfns lol
I may have ovulated later but my hpt last week was bfn as well so I'll probably treat again Sunday! Maybe it will be my bfp since we BDed every other night lol and on my o day. We will see!
Are you doing anything special to help ttc? We're adding epo, soy iso, and I'm thinking about preseed for the next three months. (Maybe we won't need it that long fx)
waiting4number1
Friend

Postby sasears » Fri May 22, 2015 9:50 pm

The first two months we weren't really trying so much as just not preventing. That was making me crazy! So this month I have opks and preseed. I should be ovulating in the next week and I'm going to try to bd every day for the next 7 days just to cover my bases!