Difference between "low" OPK and high/peak??

The Big O! Everything OVULATION related goes here, including OPK pics, questions about ovulation, etc.

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

Difference between "low" OPK and high/peak??

Postby MamaLynseyLoo » Mon Aug 21, 2017 12:08 am

Hey ladies, im a newb here and a little confused. Can someone explain the difference between whats considered low, high, and peak opks?? I have googled like a mad woman and cannot seem to find an official answer on this. I know a positive or peak should be as dark as or darker than the control line...but whats low?? This was my opk from tonight (CD7) as an example...would this be considered low??
Thanks!
Attachments
Possible low opk.jpg
Possible low opk.jpg (41.73 KiB) Viewed 1217 times
MamaLynseyLoo
TTC Princess
TTC Princess

Re: Difference between "low" OPK and high/peak??

Postby MamaLynseyLoo » Mon Aug 21, 2017 9:19 am

That helps SO much! Thank you! You'd think google would have easily told me that but I came up with nothing lol
MamaLynseyLoo
TTC Princess
TTC Princess

Postby MamaLynseyLoo » Mon Aug 21, 2017 12:46 pm

It's all so confusing! We haven't officially started TTC but we're NTNP for now. I've been tracking since I had my mirena removed to try to figure all this out lol
MamaLynseyLoo
TTC Princess
TTC Princess

Postby MamaLynseyLoo » Mon Aug 21, 2017 5:57 pm

I'm catching on to that lol it's like a whole new world to me...we conceived my son five years ago while using birth control. I'm so out of practice trying to pay attention to cycles after not having one with the mirena for free vevtears lol
MamaLynseyLoo
TTC Princess
TTC Princess

Postby MamaLynseyLoo » Tue Aug 22, 2017 11:47 pm

LOL! I hope you didnt jinx it and get your BFP soon!