Help! Ovulation question...

The Big O! Everything OVULATION related goes here, including OPK pics, questions about ovulation, etc.

Moderators: JessM, southernbelle, maddy, unaffected

Help! Ovulation question...

Postby Rwebb09 » Sat Mar 17, 2018 12:35 pm

If you had to base your OV day on CM alone... when would you guess it happened? I know that is not the most reliable. Temping and OPKs are best. But not ttc so I wasn't doing any of that. So... if you HAD to guess would it be the day you have the most CM that was super stretchy and thin, with some brown spotting, the next day I had loads of creamy/lotion cm, then the next day it was less. I just had a few occasions where I felt a gush and had a ton of yellowish lotion creamy cm. After that it became less abundant and very watery. Or the day before the spotting? Plus, I had all my Ov symptoms the day of spotting and a couple days later. Please be kind. I'm not a pro at this...
Rwebb09
Friend

Re: Help! Ovulation question...

Postby Danaa » Sat Mar 17, 2018 12:57 pm

Hmm this is a tough one,because they of the spotting I would say the day of the spotting but also it could be when ur cm turned to watery kind,I get ewcm and then watery and that is when I Ovulate but each body is different so I don’t know count the spotting day as ovulation day.good luck!
My Ovulation Chart
Me 29
DH 31
After 3 years in which we tried everything we are doing IVF in Greece with Iakentro Athens.
Short Protocol with Bemfola and Cetrotide
19mature eggs and we have 9 day5 blasto.
FET#1 ended in a very early loss,chemical pregnancy.
FET#2 ended in a loss at 22w due to IC,my boys will be forever in my heart .
FET#3 MMC at the 10 weeks ultrasound.
FET#4 2018
Danaa
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby Rwebb09 » Sat Mar 17, 2018 1:03 pm