MMC and chemical pregnancy back to back

Support for anyone experiencing a miscarriage or looking for support from others who have been there.

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

MMC and chemical pregnancy back to back

Postby mrsmedic » Thu Mar 20, 2014 9:00 am

First time posting although this site has been a wonderful help throughout this TTC process. A little background info 26 year old female 32 year old husband TTC #1 but that darn sticky bean just won't stick! I currently work as a paramedic in a busy system and my husband is a chef both of us are on vitamins, and consider ourselves very healthy, BC was an IUD which I loved and had removed in Nov of 2013 was told by my ob/gyn I can start TTC whenever I wanted to which was awesome! Dec 3, 2013 BFP! yay we were so excited everything was going well first u/s at 8 weeks showed a great heart rate, tech and MD were very pleased and scheduled a standard follow up for 12 weeks for a CRL. About 4 days after the u/s started spotting tan and only occasionally, obviously I freaked out and called the on-call MD who was not concerned at all and said take it easy tonight! you've been working a lot and its probably from some stretching since this is your first pregnancy. Took her word for it and went about my weekend. About 5 days later the spotting was still there and I figured since my MD was aware if there was a concern she would have called me, on Wed of the following week there was a few spots of dark brown but nothing requiring a liner so I called my MD and asked again if I should be concerned. I was at work and a wreck but she said no, just come in tomorrow for a scan to ease your mind. Everyone I asked had said don't worry brown is good! red is bad! even my MD.