Holding onto hope

Support for anyone experiencing a miscarriage or looking for support from others who have been there.

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

Holding onto hope

Postby Chloelee » Mon Mar 23, 2015 5:52 am

Hi Everyone,

I'm new to this page, i just want to share my story & see if anyone has gone through something the same. ( sorry this is a long one)

I have always wanted to be a Mum (Yes i'm Aussie) it has been something i've always dreamed about. One day i received that gift. I was so over welmed with joy & excitement, i had to go straight to my partners work & tell him! At the time i had a little spotting, i done some research on google & thought nothing of it, i went to the doctors the same say to get a blood test to confirm before we told family. I asked the doctor about this. He said it is common & asked if i wanted to get a scan done he predicted i was about 6 weeks when he got my blood results in that same Monday afternoon. I said no its fine i will come in & organise it with my partner at a later date.

Once i heard yes you are pregnant & your 6 weeks i felt on top of the world! I went home & we called my Mum, & she came right over to to see us, she was thrilled & blessed she was going to be a nanny!

The next day, my parter gave me & my belly a kiss good bye & told me he loved us. It was the greatest feeling in the world. I still had some spotting but i didnt worry as it wasnt heavy & the doctor said i was fine.
That afternoon i started to feel some cramping to one side, i just shook it off, as we invited my partners mother over to share the news, she was excited she is already a nanny to 4 other kids but she was still just as excited, i was washing thr dishes & i could feel this pain again. I quitely walked off & laid in my bed, in the fetal position, this was the inly way it slightly went away, thinking the pain was normal things must be making room for whats it going to happen in the next few months.