1st Round of Clomid

TTC with Polycystic Ovary Syndrome? Find support here!

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

1st Round of Clomid

Postby QMandler214 » Sat Jan 18, 2014 1:35 pm

Hello all... Im new to the TTC board. My name is Quadria I am 28. My husband and I have been having trouble trying to conceive for some time now. I was diagnosed with pcos at the age of 15 and was told that I would probably never have children. In May 2010 we conceived our first baby without any medications after trying for two years. The pregnany ended in mc and I had to have a d&c August 2010 I was told to wait a little before we tried again and I was going to because I was terrified of what might happen... But we fell pregnant again and found out October 2010 without medication and had a healthy 6lb 14oz baby girl in June 2011 full term... God is truly amazing.

With that being said our daugther is now 2 1/2 years old and we started to try for another baby and it has been rough emotionally because its not happening and we would like for it to happen sooner then later.

Went to my OB/Gyn and she prescribed me Provera 10mg for 5 days to induce a period and Clomid 50mg days 5-9 we're going to do three cycles. I am on day two of Provera and just praying for not to many symptoms and lots of baby dust!! Just looking for some success stories and encouragement and maybe a buddy or two :) Don't know what will happen but I just pray that the Lords will be done in this all!!
QMandler214
Friend

Re: 1st Round of Clomid

Postby maddy » Sat Jan 18, 2014 11:53 pm

Welcome!

I have PCOS also, but havent had any babies yet. I have taken clomid in the past though. Is this your first time taking it?
maddy

Postby QMandler214 » Sun Jan 19, 2014 8:18 am

Yes this will be my 1st time trying Clomid... Very nerve :/
QMandler214
Friend

Postby Thully_1980 » Tue Feb 04, 2014 8:45 am