I'm new here and desperate for advice

TTC with Polycystic Ovary Syndrome? Find support here!

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

I'm new here and desperate for advice

Postby Ashley01 » Fri Jul 17, 2015 5:54 am

Hi Everyone,

This is my first time using any site like t
his but was the only one I could find that had good information regarding pcos so bare with me please as don't know all the abreveations ect yet. And this may be a bit long winded.

I am 27 and me and my husband already have a almost 6year old daughter. When managed to conceive pretty much 1st time with her although when she was born had lots of health problems and spent the biggest part of the first two years in hospital therefor we never tried straight away for another but around 2 and a half years ago after my periods being irregular for a year or so they suddenly stopped therefore we first thought I was pregnant as was not on any contraception but I wasn't and after lots of test I was diagnosed with pcos and told I was insulin resistant.
The doc put me on Metformin which I stopped taking as it really upset my tummy and I wasn't seeing much difference then after 2 years I started to bleed which lasted around 9 weeks the first 7 or so weeks very light and brownish ( sorry to be graphic) but the last weeks or so was very heavy with lots of clots and bright red like a proper period so I visited the doc who said she was almost certain withought doing any blood tests that I had ovulated at the end of it and that the last week of it had been a proper period, so silly me got my hopes up that things may be returning to normal.

As we have been ttc again I got myself some cassanovum which is supposed to hyper stimulate ovulation but I'm now a full 30+ days from that last bleed and doesn't look like there has been any ovulation again and no period.