New Girl Here...

Support for anyone who has been diagnosed with endometriosis, or thinks they may have endo.

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

New Girl Here...

Postby louwho » Wed Nov 19, 2014 12:23 pm

Hey guys, newbie here. this is my first forum...

Trying to conceive since April of this year (however, had unprotected "pull out" sex for 9 years). Ordered medical records for school and noticed that mine said "signs of endometriosis" from 2005 when I went to the ER and they told me a cyst popped. However no one mentioned this or told me to follow up. I have extremely painful periods that leave me almost bed ridden for 2 days. I have hair on my chin (black, thick ones), I get terrible acne right before my periods and I can feel cysts (at least I hope) in my breasts, and I bleed so much I can barely hold my head up.

I have a huge fear of doctors so I've never went to an obgyn but since I haven't been able to conceive I made an appointment for December to try and figure out whats going on. I KNOW its endo and I KNOW they're gonna say I waited too long and I'll never have children of my own and I'm trying not to panic but I kinda am.
louwho

Re: New Girl Here...

Postby nolalady84 » Fri Nov 21, 2014 7:53 am

Hi louwho! I am having the Laparoscopy done this morning(laying in bed waiting to leave for the hospital). I have been somewhat of a negative person for a large part of my life. After not conceiving mth after mth, I became even more negative and relized if I was going to become a mother I needed to make some serious changes in my attitude. I first turned to my religion and then sought out acupuncture and TCM. Its only been a mth since I started this transitional journey but I feel like a completely different person! Normally I would have been terrified about this surgery but im actually excited, I'm ready to move forward closer to my dream of becoming a mother.