Looking for Clomid buddies... I started first tablet today :

Adding Clomid or Femara to your cycle? Find some friends here!

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

Looking for Clomid buddies... I started first tablet today :

Postby 5yearwish » Fri Jan 23, 2015 12:29 pm

Hi all,
After 5 years of TTC it is now so exciting to be starting something new to try to help... I'm suddenly feeling quite positive and I'm looking forward to seeing what happens!

Is there anyone else on Clomid? Anyone recently started (ie round 1,2 or 3)?

I've literally started today! Been given 3 cycles worth and if it doesn't work (fingers crossed it does!) then we are going back for IUI in April x
5yearwish

Re: Looking for Clomid buddies... I started first tablet tod

Postby Jzscott » Sun Jan 25, 2015 11:34 pm

I'm not quite there yet but I start Clomid in two days on cycle days 5-9.
We've been TTC for over a year with one mc. This is my first time taking Clomid. My period was induced by provera. I will actually be taking Clomid and provera at the same time for about 4 days because my period came after just two days on provera. Fingers crossed for both of us that we will get our BFP in February! What cycle days are you taking Clomid?
J&M <3
DS: 12/15/15
TTC #2
Jzscott
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby margaret61378 » Mon Jan 26, 2015 10:47 am

Hi! I started Clomid on Sat (24th) on CD 3-7. Been trying for 2.5 years. This is our first try with clomid. I'm not having any side effects yet but I don't know what to expect. Hopefully I won't have any.
margaret61378
Friend

Postby Jzscott » Mon Jan 26, 2015 11:01 am

I hope it works for you on your first try! I start clomid on the 28th and I'm nervous and excited. Will you be monitored or are you just going to take clomid and see how it goes?
J&M <3
TTC #2
Jzscott
Girlfriend
Girlfriend

Postby margaret61378 » Mon Jan 26, 2015 11:32 am