Unsure if I should Continue Clomid

Adding Clomid or Femara to your cycle? Find some friends here!

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

Unsure if I should Continue Clomid

Postby MrsKTaylor » Mon Mar 16, 2015 9:34 am

Hello Everyone!!

This is my first time posting. I am so grateful for the stories and information that is shared on this website. I am 28 years old and I am currently on Day 2 of my Clomid. I have been doing a lot of research on canceled cycles due to overstimming from Clomid. I am in a same sex marriage so I have never had any diagnosis of infertility being that I have never tried to become pregnant. This is my first time going through the IUI process. We have been waiting for this for years. We purchased our donor sperm in 2012 and it has been in storage since. I am so nervous and do not want to end up disappointed due to a canceled cycle. Therefore, I have considered stopping the Clomid being that it is possible that I may be able to produce naturally. I have taken 2 pills each day for 2 days. I have 3 more days to take them if I were to continue. My mid-cycle scan is scheduled for March 23 and I will know that day if the IUI will be done on the 24th. Any advice on Clomid and a natural cycle is greatly appreciated.

Blessings,

Kim
MrsKTaylor

Re: Unsure if I should Continue Clomid

Postby Jzscott » Tue Mar 17, 2015 5:49 pm