New to clomid and blogging

Adding Clomid or Femara to your cycle? Find some friends here!

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

New to clomid and blogging

Postby Ard529 » Fri Apr 10, 2015 3:11 pm

Hello!
My name is Amanda and I am new to using clomid and blogging. Background story- my husband and I have been trying for close to a year ( I know not that long, but to me feels like forever) I went to see a fertility dr where I had everything checked, ovaries, tubes, and blood work. Everything checked out normal except for my ovulation schedule- seems to be a bit off, my dr noticed this when I started tracking my temp every morning.

So this is the first month I have gone on clomid ( 50mg, cycle 5-9) and from tracking my temp all month seems I ovulated on day 15 and everything seemed to look great on my temp chart, however took a pregnancy test this morning (day 25) in cycle and came back negative. My cycle lengths are usually 25-27 days. Not sure if I tested too early or I am really not pregnant.

This has been so hard for me especially every month my period comes or a negative pregnancy test. I google every symptom I have whether it's true or in my head, it's just such a frustrating process.

If anyone has anything to share about their story, I would love to hear it!
Ard529

Re: New to clomid and blogging

Postby AngieT0412 » Sat Apr 11, 2015 5:23 am