Clomid hot flashes

Adding Clomid or Femara to your cycle? Find some friends here!

Moderators: unaffected, JessM, southernbelle, maddy

Clomid hot flashes

Postby Babymona39 » Tue May 19, 2015 3:19 am

Hi ladies. This is my first time on clomid 100mg, days 3-7. Ovulation confirmed by ultrasound, very noticeable biphasic bbt, and bad burning cramps. I'm 12 dpo this morning and have had hot flashes/night sweats three nights in a row. I read it's a common side effect, but i was curious when everyone else felt it in their cycles (and when it stops??) Also have tender breasts and bloating which are normal pms symptoms for me. I read that hot flashes are also an early pregnancy sign? Trying to hold out from testing, two more days. Any other clomid users experience this? Thanks
TTC#1
DH: 32, SA (poor morphology 30%)
Me: 29, diagnosed with PCOS April 2013
Tried to correct it and conceive naturally
Jan 2015: started Metformin
May 2015: 1st round Clomid (100mg) - BFN
Babymona39

Re: Clomid hot flashes

Postby jamiesg » Tue May 19, 2015 1:49 pm

I have had some lovely hot flashes since I started clomid three months ago! They seem to start the day I take my first pill which is cd3. I take them at night so I get the hot flashes at night making it fun to get a good nights sleep!! This month I am still having hot flashes on cd15. They may be from ovulation as I suspect I am ovulating today. Most of the time my hot flashes only last 2-3 days after I take my last pill on cd7
DH 33
ME 29

1st cycle clomid cd 5-9- BFN
2nd cycle clomid cd3-7 BFN
3rd cycle clomid cd3-7 BFN

HSG- October 2015 tubes clear

Image Married 7-20-2013
TTC #1
jamiesg
TTC Princess
TTC Princess

Postby Babymona39 » Tue May 19, 2015 8:28 pm

Thanks for sharing. I didnt have any hot flashes while taking the clomid. Weird. Also, i caved and tested but hpt was a BFN.
TTC#1
DH: 32, SA (poor morphology 30%)
Me: 29, diagnosed with PCOS April 2013
Tried to correct it and conceive naturally
Jan 2015: started Metformin